Best Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 3, 2003
This recipe is pretty good although it is VERY ranch dressing tasting. I think I am going to add some other things to it next time as well, maybe some chopped carrots or green onions or something...seems like it was missing a certain flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I added marinated artichoke hearts...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
delicious, better than noodle salad w/out the mess of miracle whip or mayonaise...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Good pasta salad! I used four chicken breasts instead of two to make it "husband friendly," Ken's Lite Ranch Dressing, and substituted green bell pepper for the avocado. Next time I will use a different kind of pasta. The flavor of the chicken marinated in the steak sauce was very tasty. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Sorry, but I did not like this recipe at all. The A1 marinade didn't go well. The avacados made the salad kind of green and I think it is very bland. This salad was a waste of time and money. Besides my brother no one in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I made this when my brother and his "girl" friend came over for lunch and served it with a focaccia bread. It was wonderful and the leftovers the next day were great too. It is well worth the effort I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
To call this salad "the best" is a little ambitious, but it is good, and definitely worth making. I substituted only one of the avocados for a can of artichoke hearts to be a little more health conscious, and used Kraft's Light Done Right Ranch. hint: almost any light dressing loses a lot of its inherent ickiness if tossed in salad and not plopped on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
YUMMY! I couldn't stop eating this after I made it! Don't change any ingredients. It's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
This was really super! I made this for a shower and was bombarded by requests for the recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
I made this and thought it was great! I did it exactly as the receipe stated and wouldnt change anything. One of the things I liked about the dish was the taste of the chicken marinated in steak sauce. Thanks Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States