Best Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
This was OK, but not 5 star. I think the ranch taste was a bit over-powering. Next time I will try it with maybe a caesar dressing and will add cucumber for extra crunch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Not the best. I did this for a group of my hsbands co-workers and they sort of ate it. I followed the recipie to the "t" just really didn't like the end product....I kept trying to think of anything that would make it better and came to a realization that anything extra would probably just make it worse. Wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
I wouldn't call this the best, but it is good. I didn't have avocado, so I used cucumber in its place, grape tomatoes, peppercorn ranch dressing for a bit more zip, and added chunks of mozzarella cheese as well. Oh, I also threw some salt and pepper in the finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Yummy, Yummy. We have used this recipe so much we can make it from memory. I think that it is even better the day after it is made. Thanks for submitting it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Pretty darn good! The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is because I didn't follow the recipe. I used breaded chicken, but added some BBQ sauce to the dressing, and it gave it an awesome taste. So I can imagine this WOULD get 5 stars if I did it right! Thanks, yummy, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! I did make some modifications though...I used 1/2 the amount of ranch dressing and onions, added "Williams Food Co." Fajita Seasoning (best seasoning ever!!!! I add it to almost everything), used grape tomatos instead of cherry tomatos, and made sure I cut up the onion very fine. This was even good the second and third day. We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Very Disappointing is all I can say without being too rude. I will NEVER make this again. I followed the recipe except I substituted red onion for the vadalia because that is what my grocer had and I don't suggest trying that!! Maybe that was the problem, but I highly doubt it. I should have followed the others advice for changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wineaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Boy was this good. I regret not having an avocado. But even without it the pasta salad was fantastic. I added some parmesan cheese and that gave it a nice flavor as well. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
We don't like tomatoes so I didn't add any. I used flowers pasta and just enough ranch to make it creamy. This is excellent. The flavor is addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States