Best Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Not the best. I did this for a group of my hsbands co-workers and they sort of ate it. I followed the recipie to the "t" just really didn't like the end product....I kept trying to think of anything that would make it better and came to a realization that anything extra would probably just make it worse. Wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
I wouldn't call this the best, but it is good. I didn't have avocado, so I used cucumber in its place, grape tomatoes, peppercorn ranch dressing for a bit more zip, and added chunks of mozzarella cheese as well. Oh, I also threw some salt and pepper in the finished product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Yummy, Yummy. We have used this recipe so much we can make it from memory. I think that it is even better the day after it is made. Thanks for submitting it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Pretty darn good! The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is because I didn't follow the recipe. I used breaded chicken, but added some BBQ sauce to the dressing, and it gave it an awesome taste. So I can imagine this WOULD get 5 stars if I did it right! Thanks, yummy, will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe! I did make some modifications though...I used 1/2 the amount of ranch dressing and onions, added "Williams Food Co." Fajita Seasoning (best seasoning ever!!!! I add it to almost everything), used grape tomatos instead of cherry tomatos, and made sure I cut up the onion very fine. This was even good the second and third day. We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Very Disappointing is all I can say without being too rude. I will NEVER make this again. I followed the recipe except I substituted red onion for the vadalia because that is what my grocer had and I don't suggest trying that!! Maybe that was the problem, but I highly doubt it. I should have followed the others advice for changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wineaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Boy was this good. I regret not having an avocado. But even without it the pasta salad was fantastic. I added some parmesan cheese and that gave it a nice flavor as well. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
We don't like tomatoes so I didn't add any. I used flowers pasta and just enough ranch to make it creamy. This is excellent. The flavor is addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This salad was a surprise hit with my guys, I used grape tomatoes instead of cherry and only 1/4 of a Vidalia onion since a whole one seemed way too much, my husband recommended I also add in a chopped cucumber in addition to the avacado since it is so mild in flavor. I am not a fan of ranch anything, but this was really good, I would recommend it to anyone looking for something different from the usual mayo covered salads you find at cookouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States