Best Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
Great yummy recipe! I let it sit overnight and it made it even more tastier in my opinion. Took to a Mom's group meeting, they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAILEYSMOM040704

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This recipes was great. I made a few changes. I used chicken base (the paste) instead of bouillon. I added olives, cucumbers, artichoke hearts, skipped the tomatoes and used the A1 Garlic flavored steak sauce. Instead of Ranch I used Cheddar and Parmesan Ranch and added more A1 to it before I mixed it in. The only thing I don't like about this recipe is that it is hard to leave alone. Better as it chills!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I made this for a family function and people loved it! They kept asking what was in it -- they could taste the avacado, but couldn't identify it. It was really different and better than regular chicken salad. (I added black olives too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I haven't tried this with grilled chicken, but I used leftover diced chicken and marinated it in 1/4 c. of the steak sauce. I didn't have avocado, so substituted 4 chopped hard boiled eggs for creaminess; also added chopped celery and cucumber for a little more crunch. I also did not use bouillon cubes to cook the pasta -- if you are going to rinse it and drain it, it's a waste of broth -- just salt the water. The longer you refrigerate it, the better it gets. The steak sauce makes this different from your ordinary pasta salad -- thanks, Gail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
This is really good on a hot day. I've made it without avocados & added cucumber & brocoli(needed to be used up)& use rotoni pasta sometimes. I've also added walnuts before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This may not be the best but it is very good. Especially enjoyed the avocado. My kids surprisingly also liked it and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
This salad was delicious! I've made this sald before and it was just a bit too bland for my husband and I, so this time I did modify it a bit. I added shredded cheddar cheese, salt, pepper, and celery salt. Came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I made this first for a Bridal Shower for my sister-in-law. I made a few changes, based on my tastes. We don't generally have Vidalia Onions here, so I used red onions, they are pretty and flavorful! I added some green peas, for color. Instead of some Ranch salad dressing, I made a "thinned out" ranch dip, with sour cream and ranch dressing powerder with some milk added to it. I thought it added more flavor punch! I also splashed some A1 sauce in the salad as I mixed it up. I couldn't find fusilli pasta so used farfalla (bow tie), this of course didn't change the taste, however it has stuck, and this is what I use now, it is so pretty! Also I used more boullion when boiling the noodles, it gave them a richer chicken flavor. A also add shredded cheddar cheese to it, which really adds some flavor punch. My family loves this salad, and it is a favorite during the warm summer months, when we like to eat more salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORLYANN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I think part of the reason that some people loved this recipe and others didn't was dependent on whether or not someone prefers their food heavily spiced or mild. Personally, I like my food heavily spiced, and so I needed to add things to this recipe. Celery salt, garlic, parsley, cucumber, crushed walnuts, freshly ground black pepper, shredded carrot, italian dressing, and a package of dry ramen noodles, crushed up and the dry seasoning packet that goes with it. This makes the salad have a sharp flavor with a zingy aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHERIEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States