Best Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
i like this, its so yummy, i'll serve this to my parents^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This recipe is in my summer rotation. I grill the chicken earlier in the week when I'm cooking for another meal, so it is quick and easy to throw together at the last minute. The A1 gives the chicken a different taste, not the "same old, same old". I do use less dressing. There are never any leftovers. This is a nice change of pace when you are tired of all your other summer chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was ok for us. It is a good start with some unique ingredients but for me the flavor just wasn't there. After tasting the salad, I added alot of cracked pepper and a bit more salt. I also like the option of putting in cut-up hard boiled eggs instead of avacados as suggested by another reviewer and next time will do that and add some cooked, chopped bacon. It needs some more seasonings in the dressing, the ranch just disappears into the noodles leaving very little flavor. All in all, I was happy to have found this recipe, I enjoyed many of the ingredients, I will just tweak it next time. Thanks for a new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Not much flavor, not a unique taste and avocado goes bad real quick. Maybe I have weak taste buds because I don't understand why everyone else thought this had such great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I always make the recipe, first, as it is presented. This time, I only omitted the 'shrooms because I just don't like any kind of mushroom. Anyway, it was a little bland. Perhaps go heavier on the dressing...I like the idea of adding artichoke hearts...didn't really notice the bouillon making much of a difference. I'd try this a gain with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyBill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Here are a few tips to make this salad better if you think you will have leftovers (otherwise the leftover will be mushy and kinda icky): As mentioned in the recipe, be sure to cook the pasta al dente. Instead of using cherry tomatoes, use roma tomatoes--cut in half, pull out and discard the seeds and pulpy middle, and then chop the 'shell' part. Use the slices of avacado as a garnish or sprinkled on top of only the amt. you plan on serving. Otherwise, it gets not only mushy but brown 24 hours later. I made this 3 days ago and the texture of the leftovers are perfect--as though I just made it but better because the flavors have had time to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wayne, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I've made this a few times substituting hard boiled egg for the avocado. It has great flavor and always seems to go over well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was really good. My daughter actually made this and it came out great! Served it with a nice roll and it was a fantastic light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Yummy. Just plain YUMMY. This might be my new summer-cookout-dish that I bring to picnics and BBQs!! I followed the recipe almost exactly, however I didn't have a fresh tomato so I used a can of pasta-ready tomatos (not the full can, about 3/4). Next time, I might just buy the ready-prepared chicken fajita meat instead of marinading and grilling the chicken myself. The avacado is a must-have on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
It dawned on me as I was throwing this together that it isn't that much different than the pasta salad I just started throwing together years ago. I used cherry tomatoes, cukes, onion, a little avocado (3 of the 4 i bought were bad...*sigh*) chicken, whole wheat rotini, and a lowfat homemade ranch...good stuff. i miss it with cauliflower though, i would have added it but I wasn't in the mood to pay $3 for a head of it. All in all...good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States