Best Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I LOVE this chicken salad recipe! I usually add just a touch of steak sauce to the ranch dressing (equaling the amount of dressing called for) to give it a little more "zip". I also don't worry too much if I'm missing the avocado on the day I make it, or sometimes I'll add another veggie in if I have it. I've added chopped green pepper which is really good. And I always add at least 1/2 cup of cubed cheese... mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I truely believe this is THE BEST CHICKEN PASTA SALAD. I have been making it for years. I am often asked to bring this to gatherings. Even my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Even with my improvising-- using bow tie pasta and omitted the onions (didn't have), my husband liked it. I'm happy to have tried this recipe because it was very easy to make. Next time I will try adding some bacon and perhaps sweet peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was very good! I added black olives, walnuts, and celery. This a very good basic recipe that you can change to your taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This pasta salad was okay. If I make again I will leave out the oninons, did not do anything for the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
The name says it all! It is simply the best pasta salad I have ever made and cannot wait to make it again. My only suggestion is add a little more than the 1 cup of ranch dressing, I found it a little dry so I added a bit more and it was just perfect. Also don't ommit the avocado or just use 1 instead of 2. If I could give this dish 10 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUIRZ1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I was a little skeptical at first. I'm not a big 'RANCH' fan. I made this for a bday celebration at work, for a friend who LOVES Ranch ANYTHING! I followed the recipe exactly as written, the only thing I did different was add a chopped green bell pepper, as recommended to up the veggies. The onion I had was pretty big, so I didn't use the whole onion, but it didn't matter. THE SALAD IS EXCELLENT! It definitely is a CROWD PLEASER. I'm at work now, and it's not even 1pm and the salad has dissappeared! Thanks for the great recipe! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Very good easy to make for a crowd. Nice for a summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKARIA17

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was really good - very "California" tasting. My husband topped it with a low fat Balsamic Vinegar dressing - I used a Cucumber Ranch instead of a regular ranch. We also used whole wheat pasta noodles and it still came out great - wasn't too "wheaty"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
We LOVE this salad. The fusili I use looks more like corkscrews of macaroni, not spiral pasta like in the picture. The recipe takes a little time, but it's fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States