Best Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I LOVE this chicken salad recipe! I usually add just a touch of steak sauce to the ranch dressing (equaling the amount of dressing called for) to give it a little more "zip". I also don't worry too much if I'm missing the avocado on the day I make it, or sometimes I'll add another veggie in if I have it. I've added chopped green pepper which is really good. And I always add at least 1/2 cup of cubed cheese... mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I truely believe this is THE BEST CHICKEN PASTA SALAD. I have been making it for years. I am often asked to bring this to gatherings. Even my husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Even with my improvising-- using bow tie pasta and omitted the onions (didn't have), my husband liked it. I'm happy to have tried this recipe because it was very easy to make. Next time I will try adding some bacon and perhaps sweet peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was very good! I added black olives, walnuts, and celery. This a very good basic recipe that you can change to your taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This pasta salad was okay. If I make again I will leave out the oninons, did not do anything for the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
The name says it all! It is simply the best pasta salad I have ever made and cannot wait to make it again. My only suggestion is add a little more than the 1 cup of ranch dressing, I found it a little dry so I added a bit more and it was just perfect. Also don't ommit the avocado or just use 1 instead of 2. If I could give this dish 10 stars I would!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUIRZ1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I was a little skeptical at first. I'm not a big 'RANCH' fan. I made this for a bday celebration at work, for a friend who LOVES Ranch ANYTHING! I followed the recipe exactly as written, the only thing I did different was add a chopped green bell pepper, as recommended to up the veggies. The onion I had was pretty big, so I didn't use the whole onion, but it didn't matter. THE SALAD IS EXCELLENT! It definitely is a CROWD PLEASER. I'm at work now, and it's not even 1pm and the salad has dissappeared! Thanks for the great recipe! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Very good easy to make for a crowd. Nice for a summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IKARIA17

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was really good - very "California" tasting. My husband topped it with a low fat Balsamic Vinegar dressing - I used a Cucumber Ranch instead of a regular ranch. We also used whole wheat pasta noodles and it still came out great - wasn't too "wheaty"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
We LOVE this salad. The fusili I use looks more like corkscrews of macaroni, not spiral pasta like in the picture. The recipe takes a little time, but it's fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States