Best Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I enjoyed this, but I didn't think it was "the best."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. My Dad just went wild over it. I used red onions (they're a lot stronger so I used far less than the recipe called for) because Vidalia Onions aren't in season. Although they were adequate in a pinch, I think the sweet onions would compliment the dish a little bit better. I also broiled the chicken rather than grilling it (b/c of the snow), which worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This is a quick and easy recipe and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
Oh man, this was excellent!! Hubby really loved it! The only things I changed was the noodles for ramen. I cut them up after they were cooked so they wouldn't be too long, and the avacado I put in green peppers instead. I'm bad at knowing which avacado is ripe and which isn't! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
Loved it! A big hit at my last family gathering. I made the following changes: I marinated the chicken breasts using Kikkoman's Quick and Easy Garlic & Herb Marinade; I grilled the chicken on an indoor electrical grill (George Foreman grill); I used artichoke hearts instead of avocado; and I used Wishbone Just 2 Good Light Ranch dressing. The artichoke hearts and light ranch dressing really lowered the fat content, and yet everyone loved it. Oh, and unfortunately sweet onions were out of season, so I had to use red onion...I bet it's better with sweet onions. All the same, I'm making it again for another gathering only a week later. It's a score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
I used a peppercorn ranch dressing instead of regular, which gave it a bit more zing. However, I wasn't sure about the A-1/steak sauce marinade. It seemed a little overpowering. Next time will try something a little more mellow for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2001
Great summertime dish! I made the recipe verbatim and it turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
Delicious! Although I made a few changes...skipped the avocado and tomatoes. Added broccoli, shredded cheese (any kind), and parmesan cheese. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
This was wonderful!! My girlfriend and I ate every last bite we took and our kids even chowed down the noodles and chicken pieces. Instead of using two avocados, I added one and then diced a small cucumber. Looking forward to the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This is a good recipe. I would marinate the chicken in Bar-B-Que sauce next time (but I am not a huge fan of steak sauce) and either reduce the amount of onion or replace with jicima (? spelling). Otherwise it was good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States