Best Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I only used 2 skinless, bone-in chicken breasts that I marinated in a 1/2 cup of buttermilk and 2 tablespoons of soy sauce for a couple of hours. Then I sprinkled a bit of garlic powder, onion powder and freshly cracked pepper over them before rolling them in the cornflake crumbs. I baked them for an hour in a 350 degree oven and they were so moist and tasty. Next time, I think that will sprinkle some freshly grated Parmesan cheese on them before baking them. I served the chicken breasts with sides of: made-from-scratch potato pancakes, made-from-scratch creamy chicken gravy (for topping the potato pancakes with) and steamed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Lots of crunch to this chicken. It's a tad on the messy side to make but tastes great. I followed it exactly as is. I would add a bit more herbs and spices next time so it's not too bland, but it's a great base recipe to play around with. Makes a nice change if you're tired of same old shake'n bake. A new go-to recipe for me. Thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Everyone in my family really enjoyed this great recipe. I didn't give it 5 stars because I had to change somethings. I added a packet of ranch dressing powder to the two cups of sour cream. I used chicken tenders and let them marinate in the fridge in the sour cream/ranch mix. I omitted the butter and baked them at 400 degrees for 35 minutes. They came out very tender. With proper seasonings this recipe is a winner and very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Easy to make and very enjoyable. My Son and daughter in law raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These were dry. I don't think that they need to cook for an hour. They did have a nice crunch to them, but they didn't live up to their name for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I just made this dish, and my friend really enjoyed it. I wasn't so into the flavor of the sour cream with the corn flakes. I used Daisy SC and Trader Joes corn flakes (I LOVE these corn flakes by themselves.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very impressed with this recipe! Based on other reviews, I baked at 400 degrees for 35 minutes. I seasoned the crushed corn flakes with garlic salt, seasoning salt, onion powder and a 1/2 packet of dry ranch dressing. You definitely won't need 2 cups of sour cream. I used probably 3/4 of a cup and my 3 breasts were liberally coated. My husband said he would rate this a 20 if we were comparing it to KFC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Very good. Made with panko still need to try cornflakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This wasn't too bad... I put some of the cornflakes in the blender for finer crumbs and some I just crushed in a baggie with a meat mallet for bigger ones. I seasoned the heck outta the crumbs but next time I think I will try what a lot of others did and use powdered ranch dressing with the sour cream and then put it on the chicken. Then I will cut back on the seasonings in the crumb mixture. I butterflied my chicken breasts and cut them smaller so I only cooked them for like 35 mins MAX. They came out perfectly cooked. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Followed this recipe to a tee! Everyone loved it! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States