Best Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
definitely not the best cherry pie i've ever had. I agree the filling has too much sugar, i'd cut back to at least 3/4 next time. Filling was simple to put together and tasted good, but it's not the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYTESHADE74

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
I made this pie today and I have to say that it is the best pie I have ever eaten and wow was it a hit! I had to add a bit more sugar because my cherries were a little tart but it turned out beautifully. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Doubled the salt and almond. Used only 3/4 c. sugar as per other reviewers' recommendations. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This pie got the most compliments at our "feast". The slight almond taste was a hit. We all wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was my first cherry pie and it turned out great. I also only used 3/4 cups of sugar and 2 cans of tart cherries. It was a great success at our Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I wouldn't say this is the best cherry pie ever, but it's quite good. I usually just use canned cherry pie filling and this was my first attempt at making my own. I liked it, but no better than the stuff that comes in cans. Also, my grocery store didn't carry sour cherries so I had to use tart. Maybe that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I used pilsbury ready pie dough and fresh sweet tart cherries. The preparation of the cherry filling was very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Simply great this was the best food when cooked many thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LauraLye
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This was a really good recipe! I liked it hot but, loved it cold out of the fridge! Filling tasted like a cherry pop tart =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
My husband and I love it! I did cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup as recommended by another reviewer. Also, shouldn't the crust be brushed with egg white, not yolk? (Note: Milk can also be brushed on a pie crust.) I also adjusted the oven temperature: 425° for 15 minutes, then 325° until the crust was golden brown. Didn't run AT ALL, yay! :)Excellent for those of us who like sweet, not tart, cherry pie. I would be proud to make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumberton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States