Best Cheesecake on Earth Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This is the easiest, lightest and BEST cheesecake recipe. I made this for Easter and then for a business luncheon. Everyone raved and raved about this cheesecake and insisted I give them the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
This was my first attempt ever at cheesecake. It was a great success. The texture was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This cheesecake was just like Mommy-Amoia made. We have not had cheesecake since my grandmother passed away this would have made her proud. It was very good and just like we remembered. I do mess up with the flour and added too much but but you could not notice. I will definitely make this again as it was a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
OK, I am not sure why the rave as the recipe is not good. I followed the instructions to the letter. It was "gritty" in texture, not smooth, no crust and no flavor. Much better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This is the definitive cheesecake recipe; it delivers exactly what the cook promised. It reminds me of the cakes I used to eat at my Italian friends house, but it's better. How good is that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I think this is a great and easy to make cheesecake. I used skim milk ricotta and low fat cream cheese and sourcream, and used bulk splenda (or any sugar sub for baking)and you get a great dessert with less fat and calories. If you dont tell anyone its lower fat-no one would be able to tell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This is a very tasty cheesecake and I agree that tastes even better next day. Even people who don't usually care for cheesecake liked this one. I made topping using 1 cup whipping cream, 2 Tbsp. sugar, 1/2 cup milk, 4 Tbsp. instant pudding (vanilla flavor, next time will try strawberry flavor), just put everything in a bowl and mix till thickens. Then I spread it on the cooled cake and served with halved strawberries around each portion. This goes to my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This truly lives up to its name. I am not a cheesecake fan, but my son found the recipe and made it. I now make this for every suitable occasion, and even when there is no occasion. This is the very best cheesecake I have ever tasted, and all of my family agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Orovada, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This is wonderful! Very creamy. I made this for a family reunion and it was devoured. I was lucky to get a small sliver. I have numerous requests for a repeat. I will be sure to make an extra one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States