Best Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
very bland wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Yummy!!!! Add 1/4 tsp nutmeg and salt!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Bullet
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I added some fresh dill and a pinch of cumin (a similar recipe on AR called for those) and it was delicious. I had the choice between yellow, purple, and orange carrots and I chose the purple one thinking it would come out purple tinted, but of course it didn't. should have used orange, lol. anyway, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bullet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
We really enjoyed this soup, I used real cream in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Gehrman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Was pretty good, did need a lot of salt for my taste, but was inexpensive and have plenty leftover :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is simple and foolproof. Comfort food indeed! I had close to 2 cups of mashed potatoes leftover from dinner the night before, so I blended them in at the last instead of cooking potatoes in the broth. It was delicious and none leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
First, I have to say that I like how this soup breaks down nutritionally (at least for those not following a low carb diet). As I suspected, the soup turned orange from the carrot (almost looks like butternut squash), but it adds great flavor. Cauliflower doesn't really have a lot of flavor, but this soup is anything but bland. I used my immersion blender, and the soup was very thick, so I did have to thin out with a little chicken broth and water. You'll have to adjust the consistency to your preference which is certainly not meant as a negative. Thanks, newmommy, for a nice new soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Definitely sounds like a great recipe for a cold day. Looking forward to trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Cauliflower and Leek Soup

Creamy soup that will fill you and warm you up on a chilly day.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States