Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
THIS IS THE BEST CARROT CAKE I EVER MADE. I OMITTED THE PINEAPPLE & IT STILL TASTED GREAT. IT'S A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winona Lake, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
I increased the recipe by half and used 10 inch springform pans. It made a huge, moist and VERY tasty cake that my co-workers are still raving about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This is a really good cake.The raisins added alot to the cakes flavor.I made it for my aunt's birthday and a month later people are still raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
I made this as a birthday cake for a colleague of mine. The cake was gone in about 5 min. One co-worker, who insists he doesn't like carrot cake, had two pieces. A moist,sweet cake (even without the rasins and nuts!) Top it with a cream cheese frosting and you can't loose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This is a great carrot cake. My husband loved it, and he is not usually too crazy about carrot cake. Stays moist for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
my family really liked this cake better than cheesecake factory's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
I made this for a birthday cake for a co-worker and EVERYONE loved it. It was so moist and flavorful. The only problem is shredding 6 cups of carrots...but if you have time time. It is really worth it! Serve with cream cheese icing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
I made this cake to 'feed' the people at work. Everybody loved it (including myself). I will make this one again, it will become an all-time favorite I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Wonderful recipe. Very hearty (as a good carrot cake should be). I made mine in 2 9" rounds and sliced each one in half horizontally. Layers one and two and two and three were seperated with cream cheese frosting. Between three and four I made an pinapple orange marmalade (just heated smuckers marmalade, added crushed pinapple and corn startch to thicken). Once it cooled, I sppread it between the final layers. The entire cake was then covered in the c.c. frosting and it was truely to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
Wonderful recipe.... grating the carrots by hand is a pain, but worth it. I cut the two layers in half, and layered them with jarred orange curd. Frosted the whole thing in cream cheese frosting, and covered the sides in chopped walnuts and toasted coconut. DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,047) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States