Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I didn't care for this. I found it to be too heavy and lacked flavor. If it wasn't for the icing there would be no flavor. I, like many others, read the raving reviews so this was my first choice. It took a lot of ingredients and time. For me, it is way too bland and heavy. I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe and I used some of the variations recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I cut the servings down to 4 so I can use only one egg. I made 7 mid size muffins. They were moist and yummy. Did not taste like baking soda like some other muffins "I" baked did!!!! I used a little less carrots and banana instead of pineapples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I agree this is the best carrot cake.But I found that the recipe was to much so I cut the recipe in half.And baked it in a bundt pan. Cut the cooking time to 45min. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
First, I wasn't baking for a ton of people, so I halved the recipe and had just enough for 2 dozen small cupcakes, which i baked at 350 for about 18 -22 minutes. Now, I hate an oily cake, so i substituted a little more than half the oil for applesauce (a tiny bit less than 1/4 cup oil to a full 1/4 cup applesauce) like some of the other reviewers here and it still came out perfectly moist. I also didn't completely drain my pineapple, but rather added just a couple splashes of the juice the pineapple was packed in. Finally, I topped my little cupcakes off with Cream Cheese Frosting II and garnished with walnuts. The end result was AMAZING! My fiancee and his coworkers loved them! No doubt, those cupcakes deserve 5 stars, however this recipe doesn't with all that oil- it's unnecessary. If I had followed this recipe exactly, I think my cupcakes would have had a very tragic and soggy outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kearyc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I've tried this recipe several times now and each time it came out dense, like a bad fruit cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I made this cake for my mother on her birthday and she loved it. My dad who isn't much of a cake eater (since most cakes are too sweet for him) loved this cake. So I made him this cake for his birthday also :). This recipe is a keeper. Thank you Nan for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I can't say enough good things about this cake...it was so incredibly tasty! I did add 1/2 tsp nutmeg and 1 tsp cinnamon, and a touch of ginger (the person for whom it was made is a BIG spice fan). Topped with the Cream Cheese Frosting II from this site and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Turned out great!! I cooked this in a large bundt pan so baking time was increased for about another 20 mins.. just keep checking it. I added sliced almonds (I didn't have walnuts) and I used whipped pineapple (pineapple chunks whirled through the magic bullet). Loved the smell of it while it baked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,056) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States