Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I made this cake for the second time today. I love the cake. I add 1 cup of chopped, flaked coconut. I bake the cake in a 11 x 15 pan, which is so much easier than dealing with multiple pans. I am still working on finding an icing that is as good as this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I love this recipe... I definitely tweak things based on what I have in stock, but love love this one! I think I used grated apple instead of crushed pineapple once- worked out great, although the pineapple would have been better, of course! I also use pecans instead of walnuts, but that's for personal reasons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Rave reviews from everyone who tasted it, including my brother who doesn't even like cake! I modified by draining the pineapple and carrot combination. Did not even add the liquid back to the batter. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Have tried this recipe and it's the best carrot cake I've ever tasted. I added 3/4 cup browned coconut in the recipe and it enhances the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I made this for my friend's birthday and everyone LOVED it. She said I should sell it. I didn't have to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
As a cookery teacher, how did this turn out soooooooooooooo bad? Moist is not a word I could use to describe it. Soggy, yes. Will never, ever make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mckee1987
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Delicious had to bring it to work to keep myself from eating it. Everyone loved it. Just don't think about the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
HI..This is an AWESOME recipe...did i say awesome? i managed to make a small 6" and an 8" to be shared in office...the taste was perfect...not soo sweet and it is moist...i don't like the dried ones...even some bakery has it..it won't taste like this one... but this is superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
This really and truly is the best carrot cake I have ever eaten. It is delectably moist and has just the right amount of sweetness. It is very, very rich, however, and extremely dense. My husband made this cake for my birthday and, had we known how thick and dense it was, we'd have halved the recipe. Our family of four couldn't finish an entire cake ourselves! I'd definitely recommend this recipe to anyone but if you're making it for a small, home gathering, half the recipe. As is, this recipe would be great for a large potluck or family reunion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I love this cake! I have made it several times for birthday's and holidays and it has always come out moist and delish! I did change a few changes.. For the oil I did half apple sauce and half melted coconut oil... and for the spices I added a dash more cinnamon, also about a teaspoon each of ginger, allspice, and nutmeg. I also did not add the raisins. And if you want to get really fancy I made maple covered walnuts! But all in all, best carrot cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oh For The Love Of Baking!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denmark, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States