Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Thanks for shang this recipe I made it for a BBQ and everyone loved it. I reduced the oil to 3/4 cup and white sugar to 1 1/4 cup and used cranberries instead of raisins. It was delicious and will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is easily the best carrot cake I have ever made. Moist is the best descriptor and adequately huge and impressive dressed up with cream cheese frosting and walnuts for a large crowd. Make 3 rounds to get this effect. Have drained the carrots and pineapple but not dry and have been very happy with the outcome. Highly recommend this even with the extra effort and time required, the input definitely makes the end product so very worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Perfect cake, rich and dense and flavorful, I used extra cinnamon, baked in two 8'' square pans for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I made this cake for the second time today. I love the cake. I add 1 cup of chopped, flaked coconut. I bake the cake in a 11 x 15 pan, which is so much easier than dealing with multiple pans. I am still working on finding an icing that is as good as this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I love this recipe... I definitely tweak things based on what I have in stock, but love love this one! I think I used grated apple instead of crushed pineapple once- worked out great, although the pineapple would have been better, of course! I also use pecans instead of walnuts, but that's for personal reasons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Rave reviews from everyone who tasted it, including my brother who doesn't even like cake! I modified by draining the pineapple and carrot combination. Did not even add the liquid back to the batter. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Have tried this recipe and it's the best carrot cake I've ever tasted. I added 3/4 cup browned coconut in the recipe and it enhances the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I made this for my friend's birthday and everyone LOVED it. She said I should sell it. I didn't have to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
As a cookery teacher, how did this turn out soooooooooooooo bad? Moist is not a word I could use to describe it. Soggy, yes. Will never, ever make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mckee1987
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Delicious had to bring it to work to keep myself from eating it. Everyone loved it. Just don't think about the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,053) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States