Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was so good! I didn't have any pineapples or raisins, so i experimented and used apples. Your probably thinking "Carrots and apples?!?!" Well everyone in the house loved it! I made it in a bundit cake pan, and coated it with homemade buttercream frosting. To add a little decoration, I dyed the little bit of coconut i had left to a bright orange color, and sprinkled it over the top. Came out wonderful thanks a lot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittiesRPretty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Very yummy recipe. I added some coconut, and microwaved the raisins in a bowl with rum and brown sugar. My son requested carrot cake for his birthday, and I'm so glad I used this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Made this recipe over the weekend and loved it. Cake was moist, delicious and gone in a day. I made sure to strain the pineapple very very well. When I was ready to use the carrots after adding the sugar, I didn't use all of the remaining liquid. Used my hand to strain the carrots as I added the wet to the dry ingredients. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooklover
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I have tried to baked this recipe, in my 2nd time of baking i made it perfect, my Husband liked it so much he even brought it with him to share with his colleague... tnx a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was undoubtedly the very best carrot cake I have ever eaten. My granddaughter and I baked this for a family birthday gathering and EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I made this for my husband today and it turned out wonderfully! I followed the recipe word for word and didn't have any problems with the cake being too mushy/heavy/dense or it falling in the center like other reviewers. I don’t remember ever liking carrot cake, so this was the first I have made in a LONG time, and it is the first one I remember actually enjoying. This was great by itself (as I munched on the scraps I trimmed off) and it is also great paired with the Cream Cheese Frosting II, also found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmaly Snyder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe! I tried it today and i have got positive results! I enjoyed baking such delicious cake! Thank you for helping me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I went to an Oscar Party and brought this cake. OMG!!!! No one wanted to watch the Oscars, everyone wanted to savor every bite of this cake. I omitted the coconut because a few people were alergic, but OMGGGG what a hit AAAA+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I didn't care for this. I found it to be too heavy and lacked flavor. If it wasn't for the icing there would be no flavor. I, like many others, read the raving reviews so this was my first choice. It took a lot of ingredients and time. For me, it is way too bland and heavy. I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe and I used some of the variations recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States