Best Butternut Squash Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Pretty good, be careful not to add too much pepper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Yum! This soup came out great. It's a simple recipe with a lot of flavor. I added a little bit of cinnamon, and the combination of spices was perfect. I also, like other reviewers have said, roasted the butternut squash first to bring out the flavor, and stirred in some half-and-half after it was blended. The finished product was fantastic! I shared the leftover soup with some friends, and it got rave reviews :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Excellent! This was the first time I ever made butternut squash soup, and it was simple and delicious! I skipped a few ingredients like the onion and allspice (substituting ginger and a bit of cinnamon) because I did not have them at the moment, but the soup still came out perfectly. Thanks for sharing! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by invierno_eterno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe is so easy and delicious! My squash was roasted and I used a bit if curry powder as I don't like cumin or allspice...both hubby and I LOVED it. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
It really is the Best Butternut Squash Soup Ever! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This soup is to die for. I hade some home made chicken stock that I used in this. I also shredded a little asiago cheese on top. I am very excited to have found a recipe to use up all the butternut squash I have. And my children loved it too. Thank you Chester.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Delish! Sauteed celery and carrots with the onions, then added some canned chickpeas after partially pureeing to leave some chunks. Drizzle with some olive oil to serve. The textures keep it from looking like baby food. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Maybe I'm just not a fan of Butternut Squash but this turned out a little bland and reminded me of baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnbwbrght

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
To this I added a dash of curry powder, a dash of cumin, a dash of cayenne, salt and pepper. Also, added a little garlic to the boiling veggies. Topped with a dollop of fat-free sour cream and this was delicious!!! lol, ok, the kids were not thrilled with this but ate it (especially the youngest noticed I put a vegetable or two too many, lol) but the husband was literally licking his bowl and moaning in pleasure with every bite. I think over all, this deserves a major thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
very good and easy to make. I only use half the water and add a can of coconut milk to make it creamy. A little cinnamon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States