Best Butternut Squash Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I could not believe how simple & fast it was to make this soup It was met with rave reviews by all. The flavor was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe almost exactly. I just used the entire squash and it was wonderful!! I didn't have any thyme or allspice so didn't use these. This taste like a soup from a 5 star restaurant!!!! Making another batch this weekend. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Added an apple per another reviewer and also roasted the squash beforehand. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
made this today it was a hit to everyone even easy enough for a beginner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
The only change I made to this recipe was to oven roast a whole squash instead of a half. I cut it in half, and cooked it at 400 degrees for about 30 minutes with a tablespoon of butter in the middle and seasoned with salt and pepper. I left everything else the same. This was honestly the best butternut squash soup I have ever tasted!!!! And I was so happy that it didn't have any cream or potatoes in it. Thank you for this recipe, my entire family loved it! Three generations of us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The way I made it was love! 3lbs butternut squash (about 1.5c= 2 squashes), 2.5c chicken broth, .5c whipping cream, about .75tsp curry powder instead of thyme, cumin and allspice. I know it isn't the same recipe, but this gave me the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made this and originally did not use the cumin. I did end up adding it and I don't care for it. I thought it was pretty good before the cumin (which I love) I just don't think it should have been added. My husband thought it was really good and even the daughter liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cliff G
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I give this four stars because I am sure it at least deserves that. I did make some changes on how I made my soup but it was this recipe that got me started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very, very good. I added fresh sage and rosemary as well as thyme, and added carrots and celery to the aromatics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was a straight-forward soup that was simple to make with standard pantry items. I didn’t bother with adding the chicken bouillon because I used my home-made chicken broth which is very flavorful. I snuck in a few tablespoons of cream just to add a little creamy richness. This soup didn’t have a lot of complexity of flavor, but was very satisfying and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States