Best Butternut Squash Soup Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I love this recipe and make it every year at Thanksgiving. My husband thinks it needs cream, which I am not a fan of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I made this for my family tonight and my son was giving me a hard time about not cooking the squash like I usually do with the brown sugar and marshmallows lol. But after everyone tried it they asked for seconds. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is really good and so easy! I use vegetable broth and dried thyme. I also purchased a package of pre-cut butternut squash from Costco. That makes it even easier! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Amazing! I also roasted the squash and onion. Used 1 can of chicken broth (didn't have stock) and 1C unsweetened coconut milk. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
First time making soup and this was so easy & delicious. Things I added- one apple sliced & peeled, pumpkin spice & red pepper flakes. Whole thing was done in 25 minutes with 4 tupperwares ready for work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was incredible! My ANTI-squash teen boys devoured it and said "THIS IS GOOD MOM!" I added 1 cup of chardonnay with the chicken broth. I halved four squash and baked them in the oven face in two 9 x 13 glass dishes first, then scooped the flesh out into my delightful seasoned onions and garlic mixture sizzling in butter. I didn't have thyme so I used a little rosemary and sage. I also did not have allspice so used nutmeg. Thank you for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Loved this recipe! I used about 3/4 of a whole butternut squash instead of 1/2. I added 1/2 a Granny Smith apple when I added the squash to boil. Also added whole milk when I was blending it. Very good! I served with a fresh fall salad with craisins, 1 Granny Smith apple cut up, slivered honey almonds, & feta cheese with a poppyseed dressing. It complimented the soup very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
OMG! I've never even eaten butternut squash and decided to try this with 1/2 a squash and the other half roasted with potatoes as a side for dinner....AMAZING! I kind of winged it a bit as far as proportions and wish I made more. I added a bay leaf while I simmered the final product and a dash of cayenne and the sweet and spicy was perfect for us. Thank you so much for turning me on to this flavorful squash:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
quick, easy, and deliciou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good soup! The first time I made it per the recipe with the exception of the cumin (I just don't like cumin) and it was a hit. Since then, I have been adding a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes and about an eighth of a cup of diced celery to the pan while cooking the onion and it's incredibly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States