Best Burger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This got a 5 star from a guy who eats burgers 3 or more times a week. I didn't change a thing. Bravo. Mr burger lover :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Made these burgers tonight and my husband liked them, which says a lot. Very tasty with barbecue sauce and an onion ring on top.I used bread crumbs from multigrain bread instead of the oats, and added bacon bits (what's not good with bacon?) but the burgers didn't seem to hold together well. Next time will try the oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Love these burgers. Followed recipe with two changes. I chopped a fresh onion and tossed with a tspn of olive oil and softened in the oven before adding to the rest of the ingredients and I did not add the dry soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Very good burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
These turned out pretty dry. Had to cop them up for the kids and serve it to them like meatloaf otherwise they wouldn't eat them. They were also surprisingly bland. If I make these again I will cut down on the oats and add pickle relish like another reviewer stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
These burgers where AWESOME!! My family loved them and even my brother in-law whom is very fussy liked them!! Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo_Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Read reviews before I made this recipe. Since a lot of them said it's more of a meatloaf texture, I decided to just make meatloaf instead of hamburgers. I added fresh diced onion as well, (just a small one). It was great. Husband loved it. He wanted to save some for lunch the next day, but had to go back and finish it all off then. Asked him if he thinks he would like it as a hamburger and he said yes. So, maybe next time I'll make a hamburger to see how we like it that way. I will for sure use this as my go to meatloaf recipe for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Wonderful! Too all you Oat haters... Oats are the best part of this burger!!! Don't use breadcrumbs... go Oats!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I loved this! It adds moisture to the extra lean beef! I added 1 tsp A1 as well as a pat of butter in the center of the burgers, and this is my go to now for burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Loved this recipe! The oats helped the ground elk meat I used hold together on the grill. The recipe can be used for BBQ meatballs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Bloomer Hoerth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chilton, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States