Best Buckwheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Yum! A really tasty recipe. I swapped 3 Tbsp of millet flour for the white flour and agave nectar for the white sugar. And I wasn't patient enough to let the batter sit. They were as fluffy as any pancakes I've eaten at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Excellent. I made the batter the night before, and they were light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
very delicious! light in texture but very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This is the recipe I was looking for! I made the batter the night before and let it sit; my grandmother always did hers that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was a good buckwheat recipe. I doubled the recipe but shouldn't have. One batch would've been plenty for two hungry adults and a 2 yr old. I took the advice of other reviewers and prepared it the night before. Since I didn't have any buttermilk I used half yogurt and half milk. I also used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour. The result was a perfectly thick batter that created beautifully light and fluffy pancakes. Very tasty... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shef W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Oh my gosh! This recipe was the absolute best and I am a person who loves to try new recipes! I didn't have buckwheat flour but had some whole buckwheat I guess you'd call it. I just threw it into my coffee grinder and the taste was nutty and my whole family loved it! The absolute best! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I followed the recipe as written. The pancakes were the lightest and fluffiest buckwheats I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
These were very nice. They were easy to make and I got four 15cm diameter pancakes from the mixture - just the right amount for two for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo C

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Super yummy! I too used half whole wheat and half buckwheat, I cut out the white flour altogether. Even the fussy eaters ate these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
What a treat! I have always LOVED buckwheat pancakes, but had to rely on the rare occasion when I could find them on a restaurant menu as buckwheat flour years ago was difficult to find on store shelves. That has changed, and now that buckwheat flour is readily available I have enjoyed these pancakes at home. Don't expect them to be like buttermilk pancakes as the taste is entirely different. This is a GREAT recipe I've used for several years, and I love the inclusion of the buttermilk. I just wish you could make buckwheat pancakes, butter and syrup lo cal, so we could enjoy these more often instead of as an occasional treat. Thanks for sharing your recipe Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States