Best Buckwheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Fantastic! These were great tasting and had a great thick texture like we like them. Quick and easy to make! I did add about 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/3 cup of blueberries. Topped with homemade syrup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I used to make great pancakes, pre-vegan days. Having trouble since. This recipe is great. I substituted soymilk and lemon juice for buttermilk, olive oil for butter, soy flour and water for egg, and ground the kasha in my coffee grinder. Turned out great, tender, moist and fluffy. Substitutions work well. Definitely a keeper. My 2 year old is even eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
My 13 year old loved these pancakes - even though buckwheat is healthy!! The first time I made the recipe I substituted buttermilk by adding one tablespoon of lemon juice to regular milk and the pancakes turned out great just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
These are the best pancakes! My 3 and 5 year old kids love them and they are picky eaters. Because of the amount of butter, they just melt in your mouth. Totally worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
These were very good - a bit of a thin batter for me so I added 1 tbl each of white flour and the buckwheat flour. Turned out perfect after additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
We really liked these, the only thing I did different was to add a tablespoon of molasses. I grew up on buckwheat pancakes, sure brought back some nice memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
The name says it all - these are the best! So fast and easy. Great with jam if you don't have maple syrup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Excellent! used honey, instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Indulgent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I have made these pancakes several times and they are a family favorite. I didn't have any problems with them not being fluffy and in fact I use no sodium baking soda since I'm on a sodium restricted diet. One tip for making pancakes is not to over mix them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States