Best Buckwheat Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
My 13 year old loved these pancakes - even though buckwheat is healthy!! The first time I made the recipe I substituted buttermilk by adding one tablespoon of lemon juice to regular milk and the pancakes turned out great just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
These are the best pancakes! My 3 and 5 year old kids love them and they are picky eaters. Because of the amount of butter, they just melt in your mouth. Totally worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
These were very good - a bit of a thin batter for me so I added 1 tbl each of white flour and the buckwheat flour. Turned out perfect after additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
We really liked these, the only thing I did different was to add a tablespoon of molasses. I grew up on buckwheat pancakes, sure brought back some nice memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
The name says it all - these are the best! So fast and easy. Great with jam if you don't have maple syrup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Excellent! used honey, instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Indulgent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I have made these pancakes several times and they are a family favorite. I didn't have any problems with them not being fluffy and in fact I use no sodium baking soda since I'm on a sodium restricted diet. One tip for making pancakes is not to over mix them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Oh man, buckwheat pancakes really kick my bricks and these were no exception. I too let the batter sit for quite a while and they were excellent!!!! I had a craving for syrup today and this really hit the ol' spot. Thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
These are really good. My whole family loved them. Best if you let the mix sit for a bit to make lighter, fluffier pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States