Best Bruschetta Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaNDenver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
better with fresh basil. Also, this is just a pet peeve of mine, but without the bread, you should not call this Bruschetta. Bruschetta means toast. I would call this salsa or insalata di pomodoro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
First, THANK YOU FOR SHARING. This was extremely easy to make & as a single mom who works full time and has active kids I truly appreciate quick, delicious recipes. I wanted to give it 4.5 stars because I did follow previous suggestions by adding a little balsamic vinegar & some onion. I also toasted some nice italian bread brushed with a little oilive oil. Both my kids loved this & asked when I would be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Added onions and used garlic powder. Let it sit overnight and then added balsamic vinegar the next day for more flavor. Easy recipe but needs to adjusted to ones preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight. It was great. My only complaint was with the amount of oil. I didn't care for the oily after-taste, but that's probably me. One thing I do want to say is that, while recipes should be able to be rated based on their ability to stand alone, their adaptability to other ingredients and cooking methods makes a recipe all the more attractive to me. If you don't want to take suggestions to heart, fine. I don't think people who write in with ideas mean to say that you HAVE to do things their way. I appreciate those suggestions, but some are pretty 'out there' and I just by-pass those. Rather than get angry about them, I like the fact that people are expressing ways to modify the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Add finely chopped onion and decrease amt. of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
For the best ever and also the original recipe you need to add finely chopped garlic and some Balsamic Vinegar. Then you have 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anderson-Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Finally a. Bruschetta with no raw onion ! (I am allergic to it). I used fresh basil, fresh grated Parmesan and sprinkled the top with a few drops of balsamic vinegar when serving. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States