Best Bruschetta Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
No, I haven't, but I would like to know how many servings of this recipe there are in 2 cups -- how many slices of French bread will I need??? Thanks, Maryse M. Leroy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Add finely chopped onion and decrease amt. of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
For the best ever and also the original recipe you need to add finely chopped garlic and some Balsamic Vinegar. Then you have 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Finally a. Bruschetta with no raw onion ! (I am allergic to it). I used fresh basil, fresh grated Parmesan and sprinkled the top with a few drops of balsamic vinegar when serving. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Add a splash of Balsamic vinegar and you've got a real hit! Add the cheese upon serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chez Robe-Air

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endicott, New York, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I use fresh basil, and feta cheese . It is so good! Everyone loves it! The cheese gives it a good flavor and is different in bruschetta! Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Always use fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I love this site but get disgusted with people who totally change the recipes. Submit your own! AND the food snobs who say "only use FRESH this" or "only the best that". Good grief people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Goodfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I pre-toasted the bread and spread pesto and crushed olive mixture on it before I added the tomato then broiled it briefly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phillip Anyi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Fantastic, but I too added some balsamic. I get my tomatoes out of my garden. Served it with baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States