Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
These are worth the extra time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Great brownie recipe! I didn't make the frosting (just not used to having frosted brownies) but the people I served them to were big fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
These were the BEST brownies I have had in my life. They were a little darker that I expected, so the next time I made them, I did not put in as much cocoa; but other than that small tweak, they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Burt
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Loved the recipe - moist, chewy and chocolaty - just the way brownies should be. I doubled the recipe, made no changes in the ingredients and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I tried the recipe as is no changes, with the exception that I doubled the recipe on a 9x13 pan they were beautiful. For me, this recipe is a keeper definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biankis

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
These brownies are delicious, even gluten free! I've made them many times, always using gluten-free flour. I've never made the frosting because they are super tasty without it, and I can't wait that long to eat them. Lately I've been stirring in a heaping spoonful of almond butter or peanut butter to the melted butter. So, so good. I'll never buy a mix or pre-made brownies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
These were tasty, but they are extremely similar to another recipe on this site. The only diff is that this one's amounts are halved and it uses coco powder instead of baker's chocolate. So, I added melted chocolate chips to the egg, butter sugar mixture and toasted in the coco powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umma Threads
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
It turns out dry and more like a cake. Not brownie tasting at all. Very disappointing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
my daughter wasn't feeling well and brownies are one of her faves..so i dubbed these "feel-better brownies"..she felt a bit better after having them (might have been the ibuprofen-not added to brownies lol) anyway..I followed the former Duncan Hines worker and beat my eggs before mixing..followed everyone else's suggestion and just mixed everything by hand..fork for the eggs..spatula for the rest..doubled recipe except used 3 eggs instead of 4..another awesome suggestion made in the reviews..now I would like to eat the whole tray myself..alas..my family history is chock a block full of diabetes..so I will refrain...I was short on confectioners sugar and therefore couldn't make the icing...so before I put the tray of goodness in the oven, I sprinkled half with chocolate chips and toffee bits..OMG...added just the right amount of yum...I will still eat the other half (of course) but next time the whole thing will be topped with it..i baked them for 28 mins..any longer and mine would have burned..These are nothing like any fudge I've ever had..I'm not sure how that happened to others...maybe over mixing?? Just double the recipe, who doesn't need more brownies in their life??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyehgee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This is the first from-scratch brownie recipe that I've made which my husband actually liked better than the from-a-box brownies. Amazing! Very fudgy, don't overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States