Best Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amy Olinger
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Easiest and best brownies I have tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Olinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Mabb
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Just made these and holy cow they're yummy. Easily the only brownie recipe I'll ever use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Mabb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Wade

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
WOW...very good, I doubled the recipe and substituted 1/2 cup chocolate chips for the eggs. On one half I added a few mini marshmallows (good addition) and one minute before they came out of the oven I sprinkled chocolate chips on top instead of the frosting, they were excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
We really love this one... quick and easy to prepare. I shorten the cooking time a little because we like them extra gooey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I'm on the quest to find the perfect brownie recipe and with all the wonderful reviews for this one I really thought that this would be it. However I'm extremely disappointed to find out that this brownie recipe is nothing like I thought it would be. I followed the instructions exactly, the only thing I did differently was reduce the amount of sugar and added chocolate chips, however this shouldn't change the overall texture of the brownie. The end result was more cakey and dry than I anticipated. Although the flavors are good, the texture is not at all what I would describe as a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessie Walton
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I had to make them without salt because we were out! But they're amazing! I love the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Perfectly fudge brownies. I did not make the frosting but added a cheesecake topping, which it doesn't need. Easy, one pot mix with very little work. My go to recipe from now on. My only change, minor and not necessary, was to add chopped dark chocolate chips to the mix, about 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
These brownies are taste more like butter than they do chocolate and are too sweet (even without the icing!). I recommend Brooke's Brombshell Brownies. I bake them at 325 until the edges are baked about an inch or two in and then at 350 until they're done. They turn out perfect, and they're all eaten up in under a day at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Love this recipe... Easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States