Best Breakfast Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
These are really good, I made half of the recipe, used 1/4 cup cocoa, 3/4 cup all purpose flour, 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup applesauce, no oil, I added 1/4 cup mini chips, only 1/4 cup raisins. They are great and close to Bakers. I am making PB and double chocolate mint, pumpkin cranberry and others in the near future. Thanks to Jennifer for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Great texture; great tart, fruity flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
This cookie was good, but almost a little too moist. Next time I will use more oats vs. flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by your mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Tukwila, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
These are soooo good! Very moist texture, and great cinnamon flavor. A tip for storage: layer the cookies with wax paper so that the cookies do not stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
do not rate this. it is terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Great cookie and it stays very moist! It is very similar to the Baker's Breakfast Cookie. I omitted the apricots and added 1/2 cup chocolate chips and they were great. I will make them again this week but use whole wheat flour and some cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I love it! Just like the Bakers that I buy at the Latte stand. I substituted 12 cup applesauce for the oil. Definately worth making the prune puree, and I used craisins instead of raisins. One more thing, I threw in some cinnamon chips. Yummy! even my 11yr old daughter loves them.. and she is a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
Wonderful recipe! From a family of Bellinghamsters (Baker's Breakfast Cookies hometown!), we love them. Just like the real thing. I didn't find them all that time consuming, and pureeing your own prunes is well worth the small amount of time. Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Yummy! I used oat bran flour for the regular flour because I'm trying to lower my cholesteral. I also used chocolate covered raisins in place of the regular raisins and the apricots. I used baby food prunes as well pumpkin puree in place of the oil. They came out really good! Will be making them in big batches this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Quite good! I made these last night and had to modify the recipe some to use the ingredients I had on hand. I ran out of flour and had to use about 1 2/3 cups of cocoa for the missing flour, I used 1 cup of applesauce and omitted the oil, prunes, & water, used dried apples rather than apricots, and used 2 whole eggs and an egg white rather than 5 egg whites. The resulting cookies were very chocolatey and very decadent-tasting for being practically fat free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Best Breakfast Strata

See how to make the perfect brunch dish.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States