Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was easy the best bread pudding I've ever eaten, after a few minor adjustments. I decreased the sugar to 1/2 c and used 1 1/2 c Half n Half plus 1 1/2 c water in place of 3 c milk. I also used sweetened whip cream in place of the sauce to cut the richness and the calories. It was really good and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This as such a nice treat enjoyed by my family. I made one with raisins and one without. The one with out, wasn't as pretty or plump like the one with raisins. I made the sauce twice as well. But the 1st time, it seemed a bit to brown for a vanilla sauce and the brown sugar was very prominent and stood out. It was quite nice but decided on the 2nd batch of vanilla sauce to cut the brown sugar to a 1/4th cup and used white granulated sugar for the other 1/4th cup...and it was perfectly vanilla-y where it needed to be ;-) other then that, it was excellent and the kids seem to really enjoy it. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I'm about to, though I have had Bread pudding before and of a different version. It does get an automatic 5 star rating right off the bat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
YUM!! Enough said!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hulett, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Bread pudding as good as my mom's. Maybe even better and that is saying alot. I substituted peaches for the raisins and it turned out great. A comfort food that really pleases. The sauce was especially good. The pudding is also good served warm and topped with vanilla ice cream. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Excellent vanilla sauce! Serve all warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwayneNAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Next time use 1/2 as much flour or use corn starch in sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States