Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by fisher043
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Hands down. Easiest and tastiest bread I have made. Use an electric knife to cut and it does not fall. Also let the bread rest for 10 min. Again...amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
My first loaf was amazing. Wow !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy M Parsons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Although the instructions go against the machines instructions of yeast last, this was the best I've ever had from a bread machine. Very soft & light. As per other reviews I did put in 1.5 tsp of salt to ensure it did not rise too much and fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBaker
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe has me hooked! Such a fluffy white loaf compared to the other dense loaf I have made! I did up the salt to 1.5tsp like reviews said and 1 packet of yeast equals 2.5tsp! it makes a 1.5 lb loaf . My new favorite recipe for cinnamon raisin loaf also!! Same recipe mAke it the same way except when the kneading is done press pause (machine usually beats) take the loaf out roll it flat ( use a little bread flour to roll if needed) add the mix on top of the rolled put dough ( 4tbsp white sugar, 2.5 tbsp brown sugar, 2 tsp cinnamon, pinch nutmeg, 2/3 cup raisins) roll loaf back into a cylinder and tuck sides under to keep the mixture inside. Return to the pan and press start again! Last 10 minutes of baking I brush the top with cinnamon sugar butter. Will be the best gooey cinnamon raisin loaf you ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was the bread recipe I made after getting a breadmaker. The first was very dense. This one was light and tall, will definitely make this one again. I used 1 1/2 tsp salt and set my maker to 1 1/2lb loaf. I used regular active yeast and not instant or breadmaker yeast. I also used sunflower oil. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I read Chef Yumarama's review and took his advice. He suggested mixing all the dry ingredients together, put aside. I put the water in the canister, first, followed by the oil, then the dry ingredients. He also said to use rapid rising, instant dry yeast, adding it at the end (dry), as the last ingredient. Another reviewer cautioned against using Canola Oil as a substitute for vegetable oil in this recipe. How true. I was wondering why my last 6 loaves were disasters, as I did substitute with Canola oil. Canola oil is a no, no. Also made sure that I used 1 and 1/2 tsps. of salt. Previously, I had only used 1 tsp. due to my low salt diet. The last two loaves have turned out perfectly. Now I wonder if I discarded my old bread machine, unnecessarily. This recipe produces a nice texture, with a flaky crust. Sorry there's no photo; my guests consumed it before I could take a photo. (This additional comment is for the newest reviewer, Tetyana Nyzuk, Jan. 1, 2015, who asked what size loaf this recipe accommodates: definitely a 1 and 1/2 pound loaf.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I would like to try this recipe right now, but I not sure what loaf size to choose on my machine (Cuisinart CBK 200) The recipe says 1 or 1.5 pound. But there are two different buttons on the machine, which one will be better? Should I choose 1 or 1.5 pound loaf program? Thank you very much for any tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetyana Nyzyuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
had this bread awhile ago, an loved it! making it right now!!!! Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
At the suggestion of others, I added extra salt (I used a heaping tsp as opposed to the regular tsp called for), and it turned out almost perfect. Only a tiny bit fell in the center. The reason for 3 stars instead of 4 is that it had an aftertaste of vegetable oil. Very strange. I think next time I'm going to use butter instead of oil, and subtract a Tbsp of water, see how that works out :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
NO CHANGES. Thank you! I had all but given up on my bread machine before trying this recipe! It's just as the description says, soft on the inside and crisp on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States