Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Kim Roberson Romero
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I started this in my Welbilt machine, after the last kneading I took it out of the machine. Shaped into loaf and placed in large loaf pan. Allowed it to rise another 40 mins. Baked at 375 degrees about 30 mins. My family and I loved this bread, it is light and airy. I added the ingredients as listed in this recipe even though my machine says to do the opposite. I added 1 T. Softened butter to the oil and increased the salt by 1/2 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Roberson Romero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawhuska, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Susan Catanese Hamilton
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This turned out so well! Going to make it again and use butter instead of the oil, and add a bit more salt. I followed these directions exactly to get great results. My yeast was brand new, and that makes all the difference compared to past attempts at using my bread machine! This bread toasts beautifully, and has a really nice crust. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Catanese Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rosemead, California, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Seriously, this bread was the most fantastic creation to come out of my bread machine to-date. I swapped bread flour for 2 c. white, 1 c. wheat flour and it still turned out phenomenal. Made grilled cheese sandwiches that would put most restaurants to shame. This is definitely going to be my "everyday" go-to bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
This bread is amazing. First loaf was not great and it was quite crumbly but thanks to all the comments I learnt using all purpose flour instead of bread flour could be the cause. For the next loaf I used bread flour, honey instead of sugar and 2 tsps of salt turned out amazing. I have been searching for so long trialing so many recipes but they turned out like bricks, I have found the winning recipe and will never use another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
it is sweet,soft just what I needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I followed the recipe as is and it delivered exactly as promised ... nice crusty outside with a delicious soft and fluffy inside. Made it several times since and it doesn't last 10 minutes in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I've made this several times and it turns out great as is! I have substituted olive oil for the vegetable oil and I now reduce the yeast to 2 tsp. which keeps it from rising so much as suggested by another reviewer. I've used flavored olive oil several times and it adds subtle flavor.... Garlic is our favorite, but chili flavored also turned out well....perfect with pasta! My kids now ask if we can have my bread with dinner. Since I can preset the bread machine before I go to work, the answer is yes! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
I don't know what went wrong... Along with all of the other reviewers, I went against what the instruction book said. I put the yeast, water and honey (instead of sugar) in, left it froth for 10 minutes, then added the other ingredients and set it on white. It came out dense and very short - the height of a regular loaf of bread, rather than as tall as the pan (like other breads). I increased the salt to 1.5 tsp, since a reviewer said something about doing that because of the tendency to fall, and I did add a tablespoon of butter like another reviewer said. It tastes good, but is definitely not light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Netzel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Add the extra half teaspoon of salt! Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael McMahon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I have a Regal breadmaker and I never could bake any bread that didn't come out like a lumpy doorstop until I found this recipe! I think it must have something to do with putting the yeast in the sugar water first, then flour, then oil. It may have something to do with where I live (deep South) and the high humidity or maybe it is the bread machine. Anyway, after three years of not touching the machine, this recipe has changed all that! I love the smell of baking bread and the simplicity of this recipe. It's a snap and it's fullproof! Now my husband doesn't have to lie and say he likes my bread, he's loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States