Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent recipe, I sub avocado oil (1/3 cup) and honey, molasses or maple syrup for the sugar. Also I will throw in a tbsp or 2 of red river cereal for multigrain, and will throw in half a tbsp of bran for extra Fibre. Any more than that and you can "tell it's healthy". At our house we're into trickery with healthy things. Avocado oil is available from Costco. It's better for our hair, skin and nails and you can't tell the difference. I take it out of my bread maker to rise in a lightly warmed oven for 20 minutes until more than doubled then leave it in while I turn on the oven to 350. Bake until brown and loaf sounds hollow when you tap it. I get a perfect loaf every time. Also, I use plain, ordinary flour either whole wheat or white, not bread flour and I get perfect bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Hirsch
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I baked this after a long time of not using my breadmaker. It turned out perfectly! Nice light inside with a crispy crust. So easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hirsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
It was good, but I had a hard time cutting it even with my bread knife! I am going to try it again by adding a little more salt as one viewer mentioned. I'll let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Best thing to come out of my machine! Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I had almost given up on my bread machine as the bread wasn't rising and I was ending up with dense bread. I pulled my machine out and proofed the yeast first with the sugar and water. I did this in a separate bowl. Then I added it to my machine. I added the balance of the ingredients. It made a beautiful loaf. It was good toasted and also for grilled cheese sandwiches. If you are having the same problem I was, try it this way. I now realize that the water was not warm enough when I put my past bread recipe ingredients I was using in my machine. When I proofed the yeast, I knew it was going to rise. The temperature of the water is very important. If you are just doing it by feel, the water needs to be hotter than what you might think warm water is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Svoboda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I love it. And so does my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Fecteau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichole
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made my own version based off of this recipe and other suggestions from reviewers. I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of salt, 3 tablespoons of sugar, 1 cup and 1 tablespoon of water, 2 teaspoons of rapid rise yeast, 1/4 cup melted butter, 2 1/2 cups bread flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. I selected 1.5 for loaf size and medium for crust. This is my first ever loaf I've made and it is dense in the bottom and more airy in top. Any suggestions for it to be more dense throughout, rather than airy on the top part of the loaf?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Where is the rest of the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I'd give it a 4.5 It tastes really good and is good for sandwiches, there's just something I can't put my finger on that's 'off' about it. It's good enough to where I've been making it every few days and I'm starting to change a few things to see if I can make it perfect for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My first try at my new bread maker. I used this recipe but altered the measurements based on the other posts I read (increased salt a bit, decreased yeast, etc). Bread came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States