Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great recipe! Turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Thanks for sharing this recipe. Really a keeper and a lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I've used this recipe many times and it always turns out good. However, the last couple of times I made it I used semolina flour to make semolina bread. I didn't make any changes to the recipe, other than using semolina flour instead of all purpose flour, and it turned out perfect! The first time I did it, I thought it might be a fluke, but after today, I know this is the perfect recipe for semolina bread too! I set my machine on the basic setting with a medium crust for a 1.5 lb. loaf. I don't know why one reviewer said to not use Canola oil. I use it all the time without any problem. I use a Cooks bread machine, and I get semolina flour at an Amish market in Columbus, New Jersey. Thanks for a great, easy recipe that ALWAYS yields a perfect loaf. I'm going to try rye flour next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee R.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The BEST, plain white bread in a machine, that we ever made. I was hesitant because, as other comments shared, the process is the opposite of recipes and instructions included with your bread machine. My Breadman has a more traditional style pan (horizontal) than some that a vertical and uniform loaf. After reading many comments, the only change I made was an extra large pinch of salt (not even another 1/2 tsp. as some suggested) to hopefully keep the bread from falling after baking. My bread was a full 7" high after baking and did not fall. I sliced it thick (Texas style) for French toast and it was the best I've ever made. I used 10 eggs with milk, cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla for my batter to make French toast from this one loaf. It was so fluffy and moist that you'll quit going to your local restaurant for French toast. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djc1954

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Consistantly good, I'm not even going to try any modifications! I live in Hawaii, where a decent bread costs $7 per loaf...I'll be making my own bread from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pahoa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Best loaf of bread I've pulled out of my bread machine! Crust was perfect yet I could taste the (vegetable) oil in it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Bread rose nicely. I agree with getting a kick-start on the yeast. The cautionary tale of yeast not touching wet ingredients is great for delayed baking. Easy to make but for me and my family, a little flavorless. I could taste the vegetable oil too much. I tried a few times with different oils; canola, blended vegetable, and extra light tasting olive oil. All really came out the same having too much of a cooking oil taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SybilK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have tried a lot of bread maker bread recipes and this is by far the best!! I had to use olive oil because that is all I had and it worked perfectly. I have made this twice and will only use this recipe from now on!! Love it, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Made this for the first recipe trying out my new bread machine. This is definitely going to be a family favorite. So easy and the bread comes out softer than what you buy in the store. I am excited to try variations of this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe was so much better than the ones that came with the machine. It was very easy to make and was a huge with with my family. The crust was firm and the bread nice and soft. Will definitely be making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States