Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I love this recipe! This is the grist bread machine recipe that has worked for me. Very delicious bread for me! Yay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This bread made me throw away the recipe book that came with my new bread machine. I've made it twice and highly recommend it, with a minor tweak. As written, it's pretty close to my memory of Wonder Bread, extremely light and very fluffy. Just a tiny bit too fluffy for me. The second batch I baked using LUBSY's variation for a whole wheat loaf. Check the "most helpful" reviews, it's at or near the top. This was a better match for my taste. We prefer Arnold's/Oroweat brands, and the whole wheat variation is spot on. I screwed up and forgot the dry milk. It still rocked, soft and fluffy. Can't wait to add hot cereal to it for a multi-grain loaf. For burger/hotdog rolls, use the original recipe with the following changes: use butter instead of oil, increase sugar to 3 tablespoons, add ¼ cup dry milk. Delicious. I used an egg white wash to adhere sesame seeds to my hamburger rolls, and tossed the yolk into the dough. *UPDATE* After returning my Hamilton Beach and West Bend machines in favor of a Zo Virtuoso, the difference is night and day. The Zo bakes ~70º lower than most other machines, giving this loaf the soft flaky crust it should have. I no longer need to proof the yeast at all, and I can sub 1 cup WW w/o adding gluten. I also add dry milk for flavor and use honey in both the white and wheat. The white bread is so soft I have to keep it in the fridge so I can cut it. I may switch to white WW to add a little extra body to it. Truly, the Zo is a miracle bread maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made exact recipe and it turned out great! Very light and fluffy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Try your bread machine again and make this recipe. Use a half teaspoon more of salt. It will add more flavor and make it so it won't fall. You will never buy bread again. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda McCurrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I meant to leave this review a long time ago. This is one AWESOME bread! Love it. Sometimes I switch out a 1/2C bread flour for potato flour, yum! Also add another 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Made this today. I changed the recipe by some of the others suggestions. I used 2-1/4 tsp. bread machine yeast, 2-1/2 cups bread flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1-1/2 tsp. salt. Didn't have vegetable oil, so used olive oil. Other than these changes, I followed the recipe exactly. Before the last rising, I quickly took the paddle out, placed the dough back into the pan & back into the bread maker. The bread came out perfect & no big paddle hole in the bottom. (I have an older bread machine & this was the 1st time I tried taking the paddle out) Next time, I'm going to try baking it in the oven for a change. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Like many others, I was skeptical about the instructions to mix the yeast and water first, but this turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I usually dump it all in and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I've made three different breads with it now, and they all turned out great! For raisin bread, I added two tbs cinnamon and one cup of raisins. For wheat bread, I used two cups of whole wheat flour and one cup bread flour. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made this bread at a higher altitude ( I live at 8000 ft!) so I added 1 tsp more of salt and cooked it on the wheat setting of my bread machine. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States