Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Oh this bread is divine! Easy to make. And I am into making my life easier. Very few ingredients and that is a plus for me. Love the texture of this bread and I can't keep it very long before I have to make another loaf. I did exchange some of the bread flour for whole wheat. I like whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
The first time I made this I followed the recipe exactly. It was delicious. I have also made it with half whole wheat flour and added a 1/4 cup of ground flax seed. Also delicious. The texture, moisture level, crust, and flavor are fantastic. This is really a great base recipe just waiting for any mix-ins you can dream up. The only thing even close to negative I could say is that the loaf is HUGE. My boyfriend had to eat some of his lunch sandwich before going to work because it was too big for his sandwich container (He thought that was pretty cool).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I used a sort of amalgam of all of the different alterations I found in the comments here and the loaf turned out fantastic! Until now I've only ever used the recipes that came with my bread machine but the loaves were always really heavy and dense, and the top always caved in. Based on the reviews, this recipe seemed like the perfect antidote to my bread machine slump. I specifically wanted to use it for sandwiches so I used a bit of whole wheat flour to give it substance, 2 1/2 C of bread flour and 1/2 C whole wheat. I also added a heaping tablespoon of honey along with the sugar and, like most here, that extra 1/2 tsp of salt. The result was soft and light, slightly wheaty (not a word, I know), very mildly sweet, and held up PERFECTLY for my turkey sandwiches! My roommate raved about the bread all afternoon! I'm so glad to have this recipe and can't wait to share it with my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I almost gave up on making bread in the machine but did one last ditch effort at his recipe and it turned out perfect. This is my favourite bread for life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for my weekly bread. It has great taste and has only failed if the yeast was too old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This recipe did work out just as described, however it's not very sweet. Think I'd need to alter it a bit if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Soooo I bought my first bread maker at a garage sale for $8! Came home and looked up some recipes. Then one hadthe best reviews so I gave it a shot. I out the water,sugar,and yeast in the bread making basket thinngy ans d let it foam for the 10 mins. and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I put it in the bread maker at night to be ready in the morning. It was PERFECTTTT!!!! Such a delicious loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I don't like flaky crusts so I added 1 tablespoon more oil. The bread turned out soft and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Amazing bread recipe!! I did what another reviewer said and only added 2tsp of yeast- excellent!! I also play with the flour I use, I mix it up half whole wheat, half white, or half multigrain with half amount of white. Doesn't matter what flour I use, it turns out great every time. We cut loaf in half as it rises so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Baked it today. Followed the recipe, but instead of bread flour used ordinary white flour. Turned out perfect. Used these settings: white bread, light crust, 500g, 3hrs 15min. Definitely the best bread so far baked in my breadmaker. Soft, fluffy yum yum! Will certainly do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States