Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I just made this bread and it was excellent. I used olive oil rather than vegetable oil and I could taste it (very subtle taste). I also added a bit more salt as recommended by a previous reviewer and it worked. Definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I have to admit I was sceptical about making this bread. I followed the instructions and to my surprise it came out perfect!!! It rose perfectly, the crust was perfect and very moist middle. I used the "medium" level for the crust on my bread maker. Defiantly the best bread I have made with my bread machine. And sooo easy! I used regular all purpose flour didn't have bread flour still turned out amazing. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Excellent! I use 2 1/2 cups white flour and 1/2 cup flax meal. I substitute honey for sugar. Substitute coconut oil for vegetable oil. Add a dash of cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla. Great morning toast and healthy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooper Nightingale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Quite simply the best bread I've ever made in my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deozaan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great recipe! I only added 1 1/4 tsp of golden flaxseed, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly as it was and it turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Finally found a bread recipe that's perfect for sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I made this for my family and they LOVED it. I added an traditional half a teaspoon of salt as another review mentioned. The texture was amazing. We commented that this would be great for fondue, french toast, and sandwiches. This is a keeper. NOTE: It took me 4 hours in my bread machine. We were finished with dinner when my loaf was done. It became the first course of dessert. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have been on the site for years and this is the first time I felt the need to write a review. This bread recipe is really the best bread machine recipe ever. I have tried to make bread in the machine before it always turns out good but this recipe turned out nice and fluffy the first time I made it. This is my new favorite recipe I am no longer buying store bought bread. As a previous reviewer wrote about adding extra salt, I took that suggestion and added the extra salt and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Never made bread before so was a lil nervous since this recipe seemed do easy. Honestly it was the easiest recipe I've ever used. The bread turned out amazing! It was perfect. My husband and children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Awesome...finally a bread from a bread machine that tastes just like homemade bread from scratch! Love it, this is my new go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States