Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by JoAnn Barrier Mullinix
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I am new to homemade bread but this recipe created Wonderfully soft bread!!!My 2 and 4 year olds love it! I used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 2 1/2 cup regular and a heaping teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This recipe was awesome... I did change it a bit & added the extra amount of salt like someone else recommended. I also used vegetable oil, all purpose flour and regular yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Best results when I sprinkle yeast into the water after I stirred and dissolved sugar. Whisked flour and salt before adding to yeast mixture in bread pan. Top off with oil and set machine "bread color" setting to LIGHT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Awesome! After reading a lot of reviews, I made a few adjustments. I used honey instead of sugar, 1 cup whole wheat flour with 2 cups all purpose instead of 3 cups bread flour, and I increased the salt to 1 1/8 tsp. Delicious!!! One more thing - someone said not to use Canola oil. I used Canola in my recipe. I have no complaints and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This bread is delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and the bread was the best I ever made. I have had a bread machine for several years and could never get the bread to turn out right. I tried different recipes and always had the same "not so great" results. But this bread was fantastic. I finally found a good recipe! Makes me so happy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ystella
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Great! Have not been using much of my bread machine as I always the finished bread texture a bit hard and chewy. By re-arranging the procedure makes a great difference. The bread turn out soft. I did not use the bread machine to do all the job. After second raise, I took the dough out from the bread machine and bake it in oven in pullman's tin. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
We love this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe is excellent. I don't know exactly how many loves I have made but I am now on my third bag of bread flour. Switching one cup of white with whole wheat works well. We have not bought store bread now for quite a while. For the last few loaves I have baked in oven because I prefer the shape of the loaf in a bread pan. This bread makes excellent toast, especially with whole wheat variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for making bread in my bread machine. I'm not sure why others have had issues with this bread "falling" as I have yet to have this problem. It tastes wonderful and the texture is perfect. I even have a neighbor that loved it so much that he pays me to bake him fresh bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Innominate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Easy to make and delicious! Might add some garlic or Italian seasoning to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States