Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very good but I changed it to 1/2 whole wheat, used coconut oil or butter instead or vegetable oil. It's a good recipe and I'm glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I had no issues with the basic white bread recipe, but I did find it too sweet. I'd be apt to leave the sugar out completely next time; it's not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermanmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is the BEST Bread we have made yet! We changed a couple items and its wonderful! We use coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil, also we use all natural unbleached sugar. This is so good that it is all the family wants to eat bread wise anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I really like this bread I did change it up a bit. Instead of adding extra salt, so it does'ent fall I add a Tab.S.of salted butter and use honey instead of sugar.And I do use Canola oil I hav'ent had a prob. with it... Very good. Also could add fresh rose mary and a egg it's a little heavier but good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
What's with the random warning against canola oil, without details, and what's with all the "helpful" votes? How is that helpful? This recipe works fine as written, except I, too, used an extra 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Guare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter (something I rarely do). I even used a thermometer to test the water temp. It didn't rise so it was a lump of dough that actually burned on the bottom. I had just bought the yeast and it's supposed to be good for 2 more years. I will try again with another new packet of yeast. I have had success with other breads in my bread machine so I know it's not the machine. I'll let you know how the next batch does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great recipe! If you are making this for sandwhich bread, toast etc this recipe is wonderful. As my granddaughter said "it's the bomb.com"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This recipe is great and so easy to follow. I put all the ingredients in my bread machine and I'm done. I set my machine and we have fresh hot homemade bread. This is not a fussy recipe, very simple to follow. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Tecumseh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I've had a bread machine for 13 years. I've been making this recipe for all of those 13 years. It is the BEST basic bread recipe. It's perfect for Texas toast and especially French toast. The crust isn't tough and it stands up to the egg mixture very well. I use it to make bread crumbs, croutons (herbs added of course) and any number of sandwiches. When our son lived here he couldn't wait for it to be done. He'd eat big chunks of it right off the loaf. You will not be disappointed in this recipe. You can always add some things to it. It's very forgiving. I've added cinnamon and raisins with a little bit of brown sugar. Craisins and pecans, blue berries for blue berry french toast. Let your imagination run wild. Best basic bread recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Thank you I had given up on making my own bread but forgot to buy some when I went shopping, so I looked for an easy recipe and came across yours. It turned out great for my first time bread making in ages, just had a slice with jam....hmmmmm. I was never happy with my previous attempts as they were too dense and heavy, now I'm looking forward to trying wholemeal and fruit loaves and rolls. No more bought bread for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States