Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have been on the site for years and this is the first time I felt the need to write a review. This bread recipe is really the best bread machine recipe ever. I have tried to make bread in the machine before it always turns out good but this recipe turned out nice and fluffy the first time I made it. This is my new favorite recipe I am no longer buying store bought bread. As a previous reviewer wrote about adding extra salt, I took that suggestion and added the extra salt and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Never made bread before so was a lil nervous since this recipe seemed do easy. Honestly it was the easiest recipe I've ever used. The bread turned out amazing! It was perfect. My husband and children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Awesome...finally a bread from a bread machine that tastes just like homemade bread from scratch! Love it, this is my new go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This made a perfect loaf of bread! I did use 1.5 tsp of salt as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe! It was so perfect toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This turned out beautifully though I have to add an additional 1/2 cup of flour like all other bread recipes due to my bread machine. My hubby loves this bread for his sandwiches. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Best white bread recipe! I was afraid to add the yeast directly to the water, as the machine strongly discouraged, but I am so glad I did!! The bread is always light and fluffy and has never fallen or failed to rise. I have added many variations including cheese, onions, etc. and turns out perfect every time. Will never buy a loaf of bread from the store again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Top sunk in and the bread fell apart. I was hoping that it would work as a soup-dipper until I tasted it. It was bland, almost bitter. If it helps anyone I'm using a Sanyo 10 home bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Day 2 of owning my bread machine, and I have already made two loaves - this being the 2nd. It probably doesn't sound like a lot except my husband is out of town and the first loaf (honey wheat) was consumed by me and my 2 year old. This white bread was delicious - soft inside, flaky crust just as described. It rose so high, it hit the top of my bread machine and could barely fit in my progressive bread box. My son ate a slice even before was a fully cooled and asked for 2 more slices before he went to bed. I will definitely make this bread again. Now I question why it took me so long to get a bread machine. Thanks, SheCooks2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Well it certainly doesn't look like the picture up there (I don't think that much bread will fit in a machine) however, it did come out very good. I'm trying it again today with Bread flour and Cinnamon to see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States