Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Made this today. I changed the recipe by some of the others suggestions. I used 2-1/4 tsp. bread machine yeast, 2-1/2 cups bread flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1-1/2 tsp. salt. Didn't have vegetable oil, so used olive oil. Other than these changes, I followed the recipe exactly. Before the last rising, I quickly took the paddle out, placed the dough back into the pan & back into the bread maker. The bread came out perfect & no big paddle hole in the bottom. (I have an older bread machine & this was the 1st time I tried taking the paddle out) Next time, I'm going to try baking it in the oven for a change. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Like many others, I was skeptical about the instructions to mix the yeast and water first, but this turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I usually dump it all in and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! I've made three different breads with it now, and they all turned out great! For raisin bread, I added two tbs cinnamon and one cup of raisins. For wheat bread, I used two cups of whole wheat flour and one cup bread flour. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I made this bread at a higher altitude ( I live at 8000 ft!) so I added 1 tsp more of salt and cooked it on the wheat setting of my bread machine. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I can't say enough about this bread. It is the best bread machine recipe ever!!!! I have shared this with so many people. I made the recipe as is and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I have to make an extra loaf every time I make this, because it is so popular! Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Dunn Bradberry
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Tastes better than it looks but will try it again. I'm disappointed at the size though. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This recipe is amazing. Finally bread from a breadmaker that makes good quality sandwiches. My husband loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Maitland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Perfect! Nothing wrong with this recipe at all!!!! My daughter who is picky loved it! Easy and simple. FYI - I did make one mistake there is a review here that recommends their own version of this recipe but as a cinnamon raisin bread from AliciaVR6. DO NOT MAKE IT!! It was really bad when I made it. I mean really really bad. I made it twice to see what I was doing wrong since the original recipe is so good. I ruined two good loaves of bread and will have to throw them into bread pudding instead. Something goes wrong and the bread is very doughy and somehow the yeast is affected as it will not rise as well as the original recipe. I am going to just stick to this recipe and get great bread every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States