Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Well this is the day after I made this bread & I just had to come back. Still a winner. Perfect for sandwiches & toast. I'm still amazed at the results. I guess I came back more for the folks who had problems with this recipe to urge them to try again. It really is a fantastic recipe. Best ever from my Bread Maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
It really is a good bread is very soft. I tried for months to make a bread like this one but none of the recipes I found were as good as this one. Even my sister in law gave me a recipe but didn't work for me. This is the bread I wanted THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My whole family loves this bread! I didn't follow the instructions, though, i put the ingredients in the order recommended by the manufacturer (liquid first, then solid and yeast on top) and it still comes out absolutely delicious - it also is very quick, takes me under 5 minutes each night and then we have a delicious breakfast! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I tried this twice and it did not work in my machine either time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Excellent bread! I went completely rebellious and just dumped everything into my bread machine without waiting for the yeast to foam and it still came out perfectly. Seemed much less dense & tasted better, must be the oil instead of the butter my bread machine's recipe book recommends. I've found my new staple...very happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
A very good white bread recipe.... I use medium crust setting and it always comes out GREAT and it's quick and easy. My whole family loves it they would rather have a sandwich with this bread then anything else. I haven't changed anything about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lippert
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This truly is the best bread machine recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
First home made bread I have made. We eat it hot straight from the bread maker with butter and jam. My family really liked it. I feel like something is missing though, like it needs maybe a little more salt or something not sure?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane_Vassallo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I've had a bread machine for over 20 years, and have tried many recipes (both with the machine and without). This is a very interesting preparation, and I have made it a few times with very good results. I use canola oil, and find the bread turns out well regardless of the oil type used. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Best white bread ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States