Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Best loaf of bread I've pulled out of my bread machine! Crust was perfect yet I could taste the (vegetable) oil in it. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Bread rose nicely. I agree with getting a kick-start on the yeast. The cautionary tale of yeast not touching wet ingredients is great for delayed baking. Easy to make but for me and my family, a little flavorless. I could taste the vegetable oil too much. I tried a few times with different oils; canola, blended vegetable, and extra light tasting olive oil. All really came out the same having too much of a cooking oil taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SybilK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have tried a lot of bread maker bread recipes and this is by far the best!! I had to use olive oil because that is all I had and it worked perfectly. I have made this twice and will only use this recipe from now on!! Love it, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Made this for the first recipe trying out my new bread machine. This is definitely going to be a family favorite. So easy and the bread comes out softer than what you buy in the store. I am excited to try variations of this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe was so much better than the ones that came with the machine. It was very easy to make and was a huge with with my family. The crust was firm and the bread nice and soft. Will definitely be making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I'm SO glad I found this recipe. I received a bread machine for Christmas and have been having trouble with the provided recipe. Bread was rising too fast resulting in a deformed loaf, also bread was VERY dense. The bread resulting from this recipe came out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was delicious. I am new at bread making and have a lot of bricks of failure. My only issue was spending 10 minutes trying to see what the measurement of 1 packet of yeast is (in tsp or tbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHQ635

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I saw another review that said not to use canola oil. I used it and had great results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I am still trying to find a recipe that doesn't make 'soft bread' (bread isn't soft). If you do like soft bread, this recipe is ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Well this is the day after I made this bread & I just had to come back. Still a winner. Perfect for sandwiches & toast. I'm still amazed at the results. I guess I came back more for the folks who had problems with this recipe to urge them to try again. It really is a fantastic recipe. Best ever from my Bread Maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States