Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
We've made it 4 times and it's become our favorite white bread. Simple ingredient list. You'd pay $4+ for this in a store. Enjoy the wholesome goodness and save some dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is a great recipe. It's my go-to for a basic sandwich bread. I usually use about half bread flour and half white whole wheat flour. I also increase the salt to 1.5 tsp/8 g, per another reviewers suggestion. I've made this four times so far and had great results every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
A great, versatile recipe. I have made this many times swapping out the oil depending on what type of cuisine I am cooking - coconut, olive and peanut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I have tried many bread machine recipes and this one takes the cake! It uses fewer ingredients and it's healthier to use oil instead of butter. I, too, was afraid of putting the yeast in the water after bread machine recipes specifically state not to do so - go figure! It's the best basic white bread recipe I have ever tried. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Byrne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is my go to bread recipe The only change I make is adjusting the water quantity for the moisture content of my flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This recipe is awesome!!!! So simple and yummy. Followed the recipe to the letter with the addition of 2 tbs of room temp butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Like another poster, I was scared about putting the yeast in with the water, but the results were AMAZING! Fluffy and crusty and just perfect! I used butter for the oil because that's what I had, and turbinado sugar for the same reason, but I did have bread flour so I don't know if regular flour would work the same way. I also used a heaping tsp of salt instead of a flat measure because of what another poster said. Subsequently, this was the BEST white bread recipe I've tried in my bread maker so far. I'll try the yeast+water thing with all my bread maker bread. I think that's what makes it work so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Great recipe! I've made it many times now, and prefer it with the following changes (though it's also great as-is): 2-3 Tbsp Honey instead of sugar Additional 4 Tbsp warm water 2c whole wheat flour, 1/8c ground flax, 1/8c wheat germ, and 3/4c AP flour (in place of the 3c flour)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Holy cow I actually made bread that looks like bread...lol... I found a recipe that I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
BEST bread I've ever made! It was so easy and came out perfectly! Nice and soft on the inside with the perfect texture crust on the outside. Delicious flavor, absolutely perfect! I made mine with regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriTheAuthor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States