Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
We love this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe is excellent. I don't know exactly how many loves I have made but I am now on my third bag of bread flour. Switching one cup of white with whole wheat works well. We have not bought store bread now for quite a while. For the last few loaves I have baked in oven because I prefer the shape of the loaf in a bread pan. This bread makes excellent toast, especially with whole wheat variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for making bread in my bread machine. I'm not sure why others have had issues with this bread "falling" as I have yet to have this problem. It tastes wonderful and the texture is perfect. I even have a neighbor that loved it so much that he pays me to bake him fresh bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Innominate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Easy to make and delicious! Might add some garlic or Italian seasoning to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
A very good bread machine recipe. I often add garlic & onion powders (3/4 tsp each), 1 tsp italian seasoning, & 1c shredded med cheese. It's been my go-to for a successful result every time...unless I forget to insert the paddle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe for basic white bread! I use coconut oil and honey to make it extra delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great recipe. It's our go-to recipe and we've gone through at least 25 lbs flour using it and our bread machine. I like to weight ingredients, and here are the gram equivalents, in the order we add them to the machine: 1 Cup Water (236G) 1/4 Cup Vegetable Oil (56G) 1 Tsp Salt (4.2G) 2 Tbsp Sugar (16G) 3 Cups Flour (384G All Purpose or 408G Bread) 1/4 Oz Yeast (7g) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The 'bestest' of all the zillion best recipes I've experimented with! I added a t of onion seeds and that gave it a nice earthy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Weintraub
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I always use honey instead of sugar and a bit more salt. Be careful that the water isn't too hot. I've made this recipe once a week for almost 3 months and it's consistent and delicious! I sometimes sub a cup or two of wheat flour in, or olive oil instead of vegetable oil for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Have tried a few recipes and this one is perfect. Best recipeI I've made, I did put it in a bread pan and baked in the oven @ 350° after letting it rise again for 45mins in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States