Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Have tried various bread machine recipes and I must admit this is best by FAR. The loaf went the same day and its now a regular in my house. Even my fussy eating children love it. I followed the method to the t even doubting the packaged yeast process but it works beautifully and I think makes the difference to the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Have to say I've been avoiding this recipe for awhile. But when you get to the store and pay over $3 for a loaf of bread you re-organize cabinets. Excellent results! My new best friend! I need to play with it to make rolls then shoot my keyboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roseandfranco
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I agree with ICYBLUEROSE I used 1.5 tsp of salt instead of 1tsp. It was the only bread that rose to the top and it is wonderful! I'm so grateful for this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I haven't made this recipe yet. Just wondering why you use rapid rise yeast but don't use the rapid bake setting. Before I make it I want to be sure I am using the right setting. I just bought the cuisinart bread machine and the first two loaves were pretty heavy and dense. The third loaf I made I used the rapid rise recipe and it is kind of small but tastes pretty good. I think the water perhaps could have been warmer. I put it in the microwave to warm up but wasn't close to 100 degrees. Probably 70 degrees. I hope I get a response here. I can't wait to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I used 2.5 c bread flour and .5 c rye flour, added caraway seeds. Also Dec yeast to 2 top and Inc salt to 1.5 tsp. PERFECTION. Soft in middle and crew crust, better than what you get at the market. I took out of bread machine for the 3rd rise and baked in oven at 350 for 30 minutes as I wanted regular bread shape and I don't like the paddle stuck in bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Eminson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I decided I was going to buy a bread machine and start making our own bread. I researched and purchased a very expensive machine that was supposed to be as "easy as adding the ingredients." This recipe went against every recipe I have tried and the manufactor's strict warnings. I figured, though, not one of those recipes had worked so I would try this one. I made a promise to myself that if this loaf of bread did not turn out, I was taking the machine to the Goodwill. I was so tired of the disappointment of taking the loaf out and having it be HARD as a rock. I wanted to let anyone know that this recipe is easy, restores your confidence, and works perfectly. Thank you so much! I am going to throw out all those other recipes and just use this one. I followed the directions to the exact specifications and it was PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My bread machine also instructs users to prevent the yeast from coming in contact with water prior to mixing and kneading. I, however, followed the recipe as written (aside from adding an extra half teaspoon of salt). The temperature of the water is very important too. This recipe was so easy. I set the bread machine as directed and left it alone. My family loved it on its own, plain! The outside was crusty but the inside was heavenly soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Fantastic!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. It is more of a French bread than a sandwhich bread. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe! I followed it almost exactly except I subbed 2 tbsp of honey for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I tried this recipe as is the first time around because i am a firm believer in trying the recipe before making any modifications. It was really good but too dense for my taste. My second time around here is what i modified; i subbed the sugar for honey, the oil for clarified butter and increased the salt to 1 1/2 tsp. it was amazing! Great taste, not too dense or too airy. I am only giving this 4 stars because of the modifications. The taste was excellent both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States