Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very good, doesn't need any changes. Used canola oil, no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA
Living In: Goldendale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Used AP flour for first 2 rounds. First go around I forgot the salt. Great texture, weird taste. Second go turned out much better. This 3rd time around using bread flour and putting the salt right beside the machine. Fingers crossed. Fantastic starter recipe. Lots of room to tweak it to your liking. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettysoldier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I was nervous about trying this bread. Most of the reviews are glowing, but the bad ones are pretty bad. I read ICYBLUEROSE's advice of increasing the salt to 1.5 tsp to avoid the bread rising and falling. Decided to give it a shot. Maybe 5 minutes into the cycle I drizzled in a small amount of water, to help the dough come together. The bread did rise to the lid of the machine, but did not spill over. That's the only negative. The bread tastes good and has a nice texture. My husband loves white bread, and is really happy with it. The next time I bake this bread, I will try closer to 1.25 tsp salt, to see if that will prevent it from touching the lid. ~~~Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made this bread today in my bread machine and it's so delicious. I used rapid rise yeast, so I put the ingredients in per the machine's instructions. The loaf was beautiful with a crispy crust and moist and fluffy inside. I will use this recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
had to tinker with this a little, since it didn't rise much. I tried adding the extra 1/2tsp of salt, as several users suggested, but that was too much. the perfect loaf ended up being 1.25tsp salt, 3tbsp sugar, and 3 cups of all-purpose flour with 2tsp baking soda added. I live below sea level so rising is usually a problem. but I love this recipe with the slight modifications. great bread for sandwiches. I stopped buying store bread completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bullet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This has been my go-to recipe for years of bread making. The only thing different is that I add 2 T. dry milk. I use the bread machine to mix for 1 hour 20 minutes (dough stage), then bake it in the oven. Phyllis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
i tried this recipe ,i loved it,it came up very tasty and soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very nice bread machine bread. Whenever I use the recipes that come with the bread machine, they seem so dense. That's why I sought out a different one. This bread comes out light and fluffy. My husband says he could eat the whole loaf himself. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I AM ECSTATIC! I've been trying to make a really good bread with my new bread machine for weeks. I came across this recipe and decided to try it, using the dough cycle and finishing the bread in the oven. WHEN THE DOUGH CYCLE WAS COMPLETED, I removed the dough from the bread machine;preheated the oven to 200 degrees (turning it off immediately after it reached 200 degrees); I cut the dough in half; shaped my loaves (I made two from this recipe); decided to just use a baking sheet (no bread pan); lined my baking sheet first with foil (I hate a mess) then placed greased parchment paper (I buy the sheets, and used only one) on top of the foil; placed my loaves on the baking sheet; covered the loaves with a greased sheet of waxed paper, then a kitchen towel, and placed them in the warm oven to raise for about 30 minutes (till they doubled in size). I then took them out of the oven(keeping them covered till the oven was heated); heated the oven to 350 degrees and immediately placed the loaves on the center rack and baked for about 24 minutes - till the crust was nice and brown, then checking for a nice hollow sound when I knocked on the bottom of the loaf with my knuckles. They were beautiful and delicious. YAY! You're my hero "SHECOOKS2." Mucho Gracias PS: The only thing I changed, was to increase the salt to one and one half teaspoons. A professional baker, online, recommended that for a good loaf you need to use a half teaspoon of salt per cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States