Best Bread Machine Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was my 2nd attempt at homemade bread.. made as instructed no changes & it turned out well. I was pleased. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Just came out of the bread machine & it smells so good. I tried what other reviewers have said by adding honey & 1/2 cup of wheat flour. Oh Yum! I will try olive oil next time. I added a sprinkle more salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I added the extra 1/2 teaspoon salt. I also added 2 tablespoons powdered milk. The results were the best tasting white bread I have ever eaten in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curtis Smith
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I just pulled this bread out of the bread machine and it turned out great! It was Very soft and moist and unlike other recipes I've tried, it was not dense at all. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I've tried this recipe twice. Once as directed in the recipe, once with the addition of a little extra salt. Both times it failed to rise and made a dense loaf without much flavor. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I'm going to try this one ill let you know how it turned out. I liked the simple ingredients nothing I would have thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I was recently gifted a bread machine and promptly went searching for a good bread recipe. This was a good starter recipe, rose up well, and tasted nice. I've used this one a number of times now while getting used to my bread machine. It's a good basic recipe, though I will say it is best eaten fresh, as it is not very good the next day. Overall, though, it was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Obsequies

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Makes a good sandwich bread. Like some other reviewers I substituted a bit of the white flour for wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Absolutely wonderful, this is actually the same as the Amish Bread Recipe but made for the bread machine. Adjust the sugar to your taste. The first time I made it I used 1/3 cups sugar and it was very good. I think I will use less the next time I make it. Very tender and yummy. I don't think I will buy bread ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Tried this recipe as is today, it had a good taste but was very airy and difficult to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States