Best Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. For some reason it took much longer to bake than 40 minutes. Maybe I didn't use a big enough pan? (The recipe never said which size) The crumble topping is amazing! The cake is fluffy and moist. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My son brought over a blueberry buckle for Xmas. It was great and the first time I ever heard of it. So I searched here and found this recipe. I made it last night and before it was completely cooled it was gone! I used a bunt pan like one of the other reviewers because I don't own a spring-form pan. The ONLY other change to the recipe I made is using gluten free all purpose flour since as a family we are trying to eliminate gluten from our diet, because my youngest is autistic. This was a big hit and it was rated by the family as better than the one from Xmas, no one minded the gluten free. Gluten free has not always been a success, but this recipe it was. It is a keeper! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I took the advice of Patty in Plover and added vanilla to it. I also used heavy cream, instead of milk (just because I had it available. Thankfully, I only put the timer on for 34 minutes and that was a tiny bit over cooked. Awesome flavor! Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Made in a spring form pan and everyone thought it looked wonderful and tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I struggled on the 3rd step of the recipe. I threw out the batter twice as I couldn't get it fluffy .I just couldn't figure out what was wrong? could it be i use low fat milk?? every time i added the milk gradually, it curdles... The third try I still couldn't get it right but decided to just follow through the recipe. The dough was so thick and yes,i thought this is so wrong BUT it turn out very nice!My whole family loved it.. And the baking smell that filled up the air in my whole kitchen was wonderful ! Should have just gone through the 1st attempt. Definitely going to this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Cowan
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was definitely a 5-star recipe. It didn't specify what size springform pan to use, so I used the 8" and it came out perfect! The cake itself isn't super duper sweet, so it goes well with the sweet and crunchy topping. AND, it's really good with ice cream or whipped cream! The only thing I did different was that I added 1 tsp vanilla, and 1/2 tsp Almond extract. Almond goes perfectly with blueberries. And don't forget to flour the berries first! Thanks for the recipe.. it was DEElicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Couldn't get the milk, egg, sugar, butter combo "fluffy", but turned out great nonetheless. Absolutely delicious. Followed receipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I wasn't expecting it to be so moist and delicious. Wow. I'll make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I followed the directions with a few changes. I used cake flour instead of all-purpose flour. I followed the suggestions of other reviews and added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and 1/4 teaspoon teaspoon of almond extract to the butter, sugar and egg mixture. Great recipe. I used fresh blueberries we had just picked from Martin Blueberries. The house smells so good right now!I will definitely make again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Great Recipe! Easy, Beautiful and delicious! So good I made it again two days later. Added 1 tsp vanilla and almond extract as well as 1/2 cup applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States