Best Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this without the topping because I just didn't have time to do it. It turned out just fine! It was moist and delicious. I don't think it needs the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made this recipe and it was delicious...I substituted the flour for whole wheat flour and it turned out great. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Made this for my cousins going away family gathering. There were cupcakes, chocolate and crunch cake. The only item missing was my delicious blueberry buckle. It was eaten up within 15 minutes! Added 1 tsp. Vanilla extract and 1/4 tsp. Almond extract. You have to Make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I can't even begin to say how yummy this recipe is. It's moist & dense & not too sweet. The batter is very stiff & needs to be spread around the pan. Also, in step 3 my batter didn't get fluffy when adding the milk (I did use skim milk). I did add 1/2 tsp of vanilla & almond extract (would probably be good with lemon as well). I also floured my blueberries before adding to the mix. I also baked in a bundt pan & it came out great. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Rarely do I find a recipe that is perfect without a few modifications. Reading other reviews all I added was one teaspoon of vanilla extract. Otherwise the recipe was made exactly per the instructions. I baked this in a 9" springform pan for 40 minutes and it came out perfect. The crumb is delicate. The blueberries plump and delicious contrasting with the crunchy streusel topping. It was gone before it was completely cool. Next time I make two! If you have been looking for a blueberry coffeecake recipe this is it. You won't find a better recipe. Thank you so much Cristina for a simple, quick recipe that family and guests will love. This recipe goes into both my summer and holiday line up. Update the second time I made this I substituted brown sugar for the granulated sugar in the topping. We liked it even better with the brown sugar streusel topping. While it's tasty cold it's even better when served warm and fresh from the oven (with a 10 minute rest/cool down period). If you plan to serve it to guests I encourage you to put the dry ingredients together the night before. I threw a towel over the sugar and butter in the mixer bowl, also had the butter in the streusel topping mix. Butter was room temperature the next morning so you can have this in the oven in under five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
The crumbled topping transforms this good, standard blueberry cake into something special. Out of habit, I alternated adding in the milk and flour into the beaten sugar mixture, and dusted the blueberries with flour before folding them in. I would add a little vanilla into the butter mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This recipe is to die for and is so easy to make. I made it exactly as written, next time I will put in vanilla. Thank you so much for a fabulous recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is delicious! Used unsweetened almond milk in place of the milk because that is what I use in my home. Added 1/2 tsp each of vanilla and almond extracts to the sugar n egg mixture. Took another reviewers suggestion and used turbinado sugar in the topping. Other that that, made it as specified. It took more like 55 minutes baking time in my oven. Took this to a community gathering and not only was there none left but got many compliments and a few "I didn't get any of your blueberry dessert but I heard it was really good." Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Excellent, will definitely make again! Added a bit of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Dense and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States