Best Blueberry Buckle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Awesome is all I can say. I have made this several times. The batter is very thick. You have to press it down into the pan. I always have to cook mine a lot longer than it says to. Like thirty minutes longer. My blueberries are frozen usually but i don't think this would add thirty minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baslhicks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This is awesome! I added a few raspberries to the mix which made it even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChattTraveler
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Made exactly as the recipe was written, but used home-grown blueberries that had been previously frozen. I don't believe it diminished the quality of the 'cake' one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChattTraveler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This is a perfect blueberry recipe! The directions were straight-forward using simple ingredients that I always have on hand. The blueberries stayed in perfect suspension in the cake instead of sinking to the bottom like many fruit desserts. The cake was just sweet enough to set off the flavor of the blueberries, and the touch of cinnamon in the crumble complemented the flavor of the cake wonderfully! Best of all my family loved it! We ate it as dessert last night and are having it with our morning coffee right now! This will find a place in my recipe file next to my grandmother's cranberry bread... it is that good! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaanuska
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Delicious, I couldn´t stop eating this cake! Love the topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaanuska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This was so good and easy to fix. The only thing I changed was I used frozen blueberries that I thawed first. Other than that, I followed the recipe. Nothing needs to changed, this is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
When it comes to coffee cakes, I am the pickiest person in the world. I am all about the texture. Many years ago, I tried a blueberry buckle that won grand prize at a 4-H Fair. It was to die for! Unfortunately, I never got the recipe. I’ve tried many blueberry buckles and coffeecakes over the years and all disappointing. It is with great pride when I say this recipe is a WINNER! It’s dense, it’s moist, and it’s flavorful. Perfect with a fresh cup of coffee. The recipe did not state pan size, but it says 8 servings so I used an 8” pan. It took 10 – 15 min. longer to bake, but other factors may have contributed to that. I didn’t want to make a special trip to the store for fresh blueberries, so I used a 12oz package of partially thawed, frozen blueberries. So much for the 8 servings. Hubby and I completely devoured this a single day, scraping every single crumb from the pan. Thank you ,Cristina, for sharing your amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This recipe is delicious. Didn't change a thing and it turned out perfectly! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cat
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I think this is coffees' new best friend. Really good. I'll be making this a lot. I only added a teaspoon of vanilla to the cake batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I was going to a party but didn't want to take something overly sweet. I wanted something nice to enjoy with a cup of coffee. This was the perfect, perfect recipe. I am not a cook by any stretch of the imagination and this turned out decadent. I will tell you. I worried about the batter. I kept going back and rereading the directions - "batter will be stiff." I put it in the oven and crossed my fingers. I had left enough time if I needed to zip by the grocery store. Oh my stars, it turned out phenomenal. I was impressed. Thank you for putting recipes on the site that a lay person can make - especially when you are just gaining confidence in the kitchen. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States