Best Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I drained the beans and washed them several times until the water was clear. I then sautéed the onions until tender, then added the garlic. I added the onion/garlic to the beans and some chicken broth, then added the cayenne pepper. I simmered them for about 30 min (omitting the cilantro), then served them. Delicious with the Chipotle Shrimp Tacos and Lime Cilantro Rice recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is very good. We don't like heat, so I skipped the cayenne and added just a smidge of chili powder and cumin instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great Flavor! Easy to make! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
great side dish, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I sauteed some onion and minced garlic in a little olive oil. I added a rinsed and drained can of black beans and sauteed for a minute. Then I added 1.5 cups of water, a dash of chicken bouillon, 1/8 of a teaspoon of cayenne pepper and 1/8 of a teaspoon of Sazon Goya seasoning. I topped with cilantro and allowed to simmer on low for 5 minutes. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
So easy to make and perfect for a week night dinner. They were very flavorful considering they cooked for so little time. I did use seasoned black beans in order to get a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I thought this recipe was so good! Did the rinse out of the can and the chicken broth and the lime! Cooked to almost like re fried beans but so much tastier!! Will make again in a heart beat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
there's a lot that can and should be done to make great black beans and this recipe has the bare essence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Simple, but delicious. Even though the beans are canned, the cilantro gives it a freshness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I had never made black bean before, so I decided to try to recipe... I was reading the reviews and saw one that the person rinsed the beans and then added them to chicken stock, I did just that, 2 cups of water and 2 chicken bouillon cubs. The only thing I did not use on this recipe is the cayenne pepper. These turned out wonderful. I never thought I would like black beans, however, I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States