Best Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Followed the first review by Kitchen Diva, rinsing the beans and then using a can of chicken broth to cook the onions. Really made plain ol' beans much more exciting with little effort. I made this for a big Mexican style Christmas feast, and it was very easy to whip up on the side while doing other more complicated dishes. Definitely will do again. People were using them as a side, in their tacos, scooping them up with chips, etc. Very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lunamadre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This was great! I took "KitchenDiva's" advice and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
It's very decent. I would probably use a lot less cayenne pepper next time or the kids won't even try it ~ but I will definitely make again. I need more beans in my life >
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgaCobra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fairmount, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Delicious! I kept the recipe as is, except that I used fresh, homemade beans instead of canned! I added a bit of sour cream and diced tomatoes before serving...so YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I drained the beans and washed them several times until the water was clear. I then sautéed the onions until tender, then added the garlic. I added the onion/garlic to the beans and some chicken broth, then added the cayenne pepper. I simmered them for about 30 min (omitting the cilantro), then served them. Delicious with the Chipotle Shrimp Tacos and Lime Cilantro Rice recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This is very good. We don't like heat, so I skipped the cayenne and added just a smidge of chili powder and cumin instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great Flavor! Easy to make! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
great side dish, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I sauteed some onion and minced garlic in a little olive oil. I added a rinsed and drained can of black beans and sauteed for a minute. Then I added 1.5 cups of water, a dash of chicken bouillon, 1/8 of a teaspoon of cayenne pepper and 1/8 of a teaspoon of Sazon Goya seasoning. I topped with cilantro and allowed to simmer on low for 5 minutes. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States