Best Black Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
A versatile basic recipe. I added a small can of mild chopped pepper, along with a teaspoon of whole cumin seed. It is even better the next day, so make twice as much as you might need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
These were pretty good. I used Busch's reduced-sodium black beans and didn't add any extra salt. Make sure not to drain the beans, or the garlic and onions will not have liquid to cook in. I cut the onions small, but still added an additional 2 minutes to the cook time to make sure they were completely softened. I also let it sit for about 10 minutes off the heat which helped too. Very quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Wonderful. Quick, simple and tasty. Followed the advice of washing the beans first and then using broth, and also added the 1T fresh lime juice. A meal on its own. My husband loved it and will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Pretty darn good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Oh my this was delist and I am not a big fan of beans! Hubby and picky grandson liked them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyhmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
AMAZING and oh so easy! I made a double batch and there were NO LEFTOVERS! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Well Cameron, this is going to sound a little odd but I made these for breakfast this morning. lol I was just poking around, looking for recipes to adapt to our camping trip (open fire and dutch oven cooking) and came across this. It sounded so yummy (and quick and easy) I wanted to try it right away. It's all those things, yummy, quick and easy. And for the record, makes a delicious breakfast. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very good! I substituted celery for the onion, added a red bell pepper and a jalapeno. Also added a splash of lime juice and a bit of chili powder. Served over brown rice with a chicken thigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Black Beans

You won’t believe how simple this black bean side dish is. Enjoy!

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States