Best Bircher Muesli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This recipe lives up to its name! it is by far the best bircher muesli recipe I've tried! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldisaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This was great!! everyone LOVED it!! At first taste I decided I am DEFINITELY doing this again -- may even become a routine breakfast. Thanks so much for sharing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Reminds me of the meusli I had in Germany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My mother was German so we had a lot of this growing up. For it to be complete for me, it needs ground or flaked hazelnuts and chopped apples. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Very yummy, I like mine hot. Worth a few extra minutes in the morning for something that is going to stick with me for more than a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Amazing food for breakfast! I absolutely loved it. I added vanilla yogurt instead on plain and that added some flavor and a bit of sweetness. I don't care for food that is too sweet and this was just right. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
My boys love this recipe. I make it all the time for them. I love it cold, they always heat it up. I use cranberries, diced apples and bananas, honey, cinnamon, and I mix coconut millk and regular milk. When i tell people what it is they always scrunch there noses up at it, but I used to get it at Corner Bakery and feel in love, also it is a hearty breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
for some reason I really thought I would like this; and I really didn't. I tried it twice, both times not exactly according to recipe but close enough (I also added fruit). I have a feeling I wouldn't have liked this anyway. Maybe I just don't like those type of grains. They didn't go well with the yogurt and honey either. The taste just came out really funky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYIMAGINARYBAND

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
My husband absolutely loves this! It tastes great, and keeps him full for hours, which really cuts back on the snacking. Plus, the oatmeal is great for his cholesterol. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was really good! I made some up last night so I could have it for breakfast after gym this morning. I followed the recipe and then added banana and mixed nuts before eating. I may cut down on the honey next time, & will maybe use strawberry yoghurt instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Muesli

A delicious homemade breakfast cereal with dried fruit, nuts, oats, and bran.

Best Breakfast Strata

See how to make the perfect brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States