Best Bircher Muesli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My husband and I really like this! I scaled it down to 2 servings and used 1% milk instead of soy, but otherwise followed the recipe. I added fresh blueberries, some cinnamon, a sprinkle of nutmeg and a tablespoon of hemp seeds. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Love it. I always add sliced almonds and then vary the fruits to make it interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I'm not really sure what I was expecting but I didn't enjoy this. If I were to try it again I would leave out the honey. I think I would also heat it up some because the texture with it cold was strange to me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I used fat free milk and added nuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This recipe is absolutely my new favorite breakfast. I don't have much time in the morning so I love the fact that I can make something healthy to eat the night before and I love that I can customize it to my tastes and what i have on hand. Lately i've been using vanilla greek yogurt and light vanilla soy milk, and i've been adding in cinnamon, dried cranberries, blueberries and cherries, and chopped green apples and walnuts. It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
A nice healthy, delicious breakfast! My teenage son loves it; he will even take spoonfuls as a snack. I prefer mine heated and with additional fruit; he likes his cold and just the way it is. I will keep this as a staple in my refridgerator for a quick and healthy start to the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Yum! This is the best! I don't even like oatmeal that well, but this is delicious, and easy! I used vanilla yogurt, skim milk and dried cranberries. I think I'm going to add some cinnamon tomorrow. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is ok but I add some bran, and any chopped dried fruit (apricots, figs, apples...). I happen to have at hand, as well as crushed/chopped walnuts and/or almonds, brazil nuts.... Soy milk is a choice I guess. I make this about twice a year so I always have something available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I love how this recipe is so healthy and filling. I added fresh nectarines and toasted walnuts to mine. I also used Greek yogurt, which I'm sure made it thicker and a little tangier. Added a splash of vanilla. I like eating it knowing that it's good for me. My husband does not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I only added cinnamon and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Waffles

Making delicious waffles from scratch is easier than you think!

Muesli

A delicious homemade breakfast cereal with dried fruit, nuts, oats, and bran.

Best Breakfast Strata

See how to make the perfect brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States